NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus RX 350

$22,899 - $45,147  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

95 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 95 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by lexuslover from Melbourne, Florida on Mon Jun 04 2018

Car is amazing. Has all the latest safety technology/features. Beautiful design, great performance. We preferred the crossover to the sedan due to the extra trunk space with the fold down seats, but it was a close call. The sedan is also excellent to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Tech & Fun to Drive

by 350RXLex from Chicago, IL on Mon May 29 2017

Smooth comfortable drive, great tech features including Intelligent Shift Control helps to estimate whether you are traveling uphill or downhill and automatically provides the optimal engine response. Or you can shift manually for greater responsiveness and maneuverability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and quiet car

by nsrao from Niskayuna, NY on Wed Oct 18 2017

Capacious leg room in car this size. Good fuel economy due to 8-speed transmission. Good for long highway travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car review hello

by Davidyc from Seattle, WA on Thu May 24 2018

Car is pretty decent. New one has extra row of seats. Reliable and can last long with good resale value. A bit bland interior except for the new styles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lexus does it again

by Carl from Forest City ,Pa. on Thu May 03 2018

I can give this vehicle my highest recommendation-it is my third RX and by far the best. The new exterior styling takes some getting used to, but comfort , handling,and safety features are outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You'd be a fool not to buy this one...

by S.S. from Clarksville, MD on Tue May 01 2018

Magnificent car! Features and comfort are spectacular. Debated between the BMW X5 and this, and the Lexus RX was the sure winner! We have a BMW at home, which is why we initially wanted the X5, but the interior, options, and all the little extras on the Lexus were so top notch! My wife could not be happier with it. We decided to get the F-Sport trim...its very sporty looking with aggressive styling and handles well for a SUV. Definitely drives like a car versus a boat-like SUV. I wasn't sure about the very angry front grille at first, but i do love it now! Wish it was a tiny bit faster, but thats only because I'm used to a v8. Great touring vehicle and family transporter!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nicest car I have owned thus far

by George S from Park Ridge Il. on Thu Jan 25 2018

Great handling and performance; very good visibility and comfort features. There is plenty of leg room, front and back, comfortable seats, and many many features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it fits greatly for man & lady also look classic

by Sophea Hean from Everett on Mon Jul 03 2017

I do feel warm, comfortable, relax and confidence to drive it and its all I mean outside look and quality are quite awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love interior.

by Lexie from Euless, TX on Wed Jul 19 2017

Love the interior of this Crossover and also that they moved the gear shift from the dashboard down to the console area. Always hated the gearshift on the dashboard of the RX. Had so many great features that make driving a pleasure or hauling - Lexus thought of everything. The tailgate is touch controlled with your hand and can be raised to much higher level if preferred. Seats lay down with ease. The console dash will hold large drinks. There is nothing I can think of that they missed interior wise. Exterior - I'm not crazy about at all. It has an aggressive grill that looks like a monster to me. The exterior back lines on the side of the vehicle do not appeal to me. The back of the vehicle looks great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third Lexus

by Bernie from San Dimas on Wed Oct 04 2017

This is my 2nd RX and 3rd Lexus. The vehicle is comfortable, easy to drive, easy on the eyes, and as any other Lexus, reliable and dependable. The vehicle rides smoothly and handles well. Recently went to Phoenix, Az and really enjoyed the vehicle and the GPS Nav system which was flawless, taking me exactly where I needed to go in a new city environment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2016 Lexus RX 350

Wild styling draws attention to the 2016 Lexus RX 350, but uninspired handling, lackluster brake feel and a lack of innovative features won't win it many new friends.

Since its introduction in 1998, the Lexus RX midsize luxury SUV has been a hit. It's one of the few luxury vehicles of any type that regularly sells more than 100,000 units a year in the U.S. It's been a boon for the Lexus brand. But Lexus has always played it safe with the Lexus RX, with styling that was warm but never hot and driving dynamics that were pleasing but never entertaining.

The new 2016 RX 350 and RX 450h hybrid are the latest attempts to inject some youthful exuberance into the Lexus lexicon, but... Read More