NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus RX 350

$23,026 - $45,206  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

94 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 94 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

All wheel drive RX 350 FSport. Edgy. Great auto

by Stan Retired from Cypress Tx on Sat Dec 15 2018

The FSport with the all wheel drive is a fun car. Additional suspension settings are great. Has all the safety equipment. Love it. The Lexus experience was excellent. Certified vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rx 350 is the go to

by Reese from Owings mills, md on Thu Feb 28 2019

Our 2nd RX. It's the go to vehicle. Wife loves it. Hope it lasts as long as our first. You can not go wrong with this choice

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car

by Satisfied Customer from Henderson, NV on Wed Mar 20 2019

The car surpasses my expectations !!! Very comfortable and smooth drive. Spacious sound proofed and has more than enough room for passengers. The can is equipped with the latest technologies!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm very happy with purchase, met my expectation.

by Donald, "FIT Panther" from Clarksville, TN on Sun Apr 07 2019

This car was selected to meet my lifestyle changes. It has met all my expectations. The buying process was the easiest I have ever experienced. The vehicle was in exceptional showroom condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LexusFan

by LexusFan from La Grange, NC on Sat May 04 2019

So far my Lexus RX350 has exceeded my high expectations! it is very comfortable, handles well, and is beautiful!! I’m looking forward to many happy years together!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nicest car I have owned thus far

by George S from Park Ridge Il. on Thu Jan 25 2018

Great handling and performance; very good visibility and comfort features. There is plenty of leg room, front and back, comfortable seats, and many many features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Tech & Fun to Drive

by 350RXLex from Chicago, IL on Mon May 29 2017

Smooth comfortable drive, great tech features including Intelligent Shift Control helps to estimate whether you are traveling uphill or downhill and automatically provides the optimal engine response. Or you can shift manually for greater responsiveness and maneuverability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lovely car

by Rk from Roanoke on Thu Aug 31 2017

Reliable, trusted, life long vehicle and is good exteriors and has everything one will ever need also comes at a great price, will recommend this one to our neighbors and friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Lexus

by DancingVP from American Fork on Sun May 20 2018

I’ve had my car for a year now and love driving it. I have a long commute each day and it makes the drive so comfortable. I love all the safety features and I like being up high. It fits 5 adults very comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by lexuslover from Melbourne, Florida on Mon Jun 04 2018

Car is amazing. Has all the latest safety technology/features. Beautiful design, great performance. We preferred the crossover to the sedan due to the extra trunk space with the fold down seats, but it was a close call. The sedan is also excellent to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2016 Lexus RX 350

Wild styling draws attention to the 2016 Lexus RX 350, but uninspired handling, lackluster brake feel and a lack of innovative features won't win it many new friends.

Since its introduction in 1998, the Lexus RX midsize luxury SUV has been a hit. It's one of the few luxury vehicles of any type that regularly sells more than 100,000 units a year in the U.S. It's been a boon for the Lexus brand. But Lexus has always played it safe with the Lexus RX, with styling that was warm but never hot and driving dynamics that were pleasing but never entertaining.

The new 2016 RX 350 and RX 450h hybrid are the latest attempts to inject some youthful exuberance into the Lexus lexicon, but... Read More