NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 RX 350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Lexus RX 350

$22,918 - $45,170  MSRP Range
2016 Lexus RX 350

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

94 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Lexus RX 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 94 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

All wheel drive RX 350 FSport. Edgy. Great auto

by Stan Retired from Cypress Tx on Sat Dec 15 2018

The FSport with the all wheel drive is a fun car. Additional suspension settings are great. Has all the safety equipment. Love it. The Lexus experience was excellent. Certified vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than prior years bought the F-Sport

by LG cc from Corpus Christi, Tx on Sat Sep 02 2017

I have owned 2 others, this is my 3rd one and it is significantly better, quiet, Smooth, solid riding. Would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rx 350 is the go to

by Reese from Owings mills, md on Thu Feb 28 2019

Our 2nd RX. It's the go to vehicle. Wife loves it. Hope it lasts as long as our first. You can not go wrong with this choice

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car

by Satisfied Customer from Henderson, NV on Wed Mar 20 2019

The car surpasses my expectations !!! Very comfortable and smooth drive. Spacious sound proofed and has more than enough room for passengers. The can is equipped with the latest technologies!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm very happy with purchase, met my expectation.

by Donald, "FIT Panther" from Clarksville, TN on Sun Apr 07 2019

This car was selected to meet my lifestyle changes. It has met all my expectations. The buying process was the easiest I have ever experienced. The vehicle was in exceptional showroom condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LexusFan

by LexusFan from La Grange, NC on Sat May 04 2019

So far my Lexus RX350 has exceeded my high expectations! it is very comfortable, handles well, and is beautiful!! I’m looking forward to many happy years together!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I had a 202 rx330 with 187,000 miles on it

by Easyrider1960 from Savannah, Ga on Fri Jul 12 2019

I had a 202 rx330 with 187,000 miles on it great SUV. Had a 2019 RX350 as a loaner and fell in love with it. After doing some research found out that they had not changed anything on it. Came across a certified 2016 with 20,000 miles on it and the rest is history!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned!

by Roger Evans from Scottsdale, Az on Fri Aug 09 2019

This is my fourth Lexus SUV, 2001, 2008, 2015 and 2016 they just keep making them better and better. I would never own anything but a Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love interior.

by Lexie from Euless, TX on Wed Jul 19 2017

Love the interior of this Crossover and also that they moved the gear shift from the dashboard down to the console area. Always hated the gearshift on the dashboard of the RX. Had so many great features that make driving a pleasure or hauling - Lexus thought of everything. The tailgate is touch controlled with your hand and can be raised to much higher level if preferred. Seats lay down with ease. The console dash will hold large drinks. There is nothing I can think of that they missed interior wise. Exterior - I'm not crazy about at all. It has an aggressive grill that looks like a monster to me. The exterior back lines on the side of the vehicle do not appeal to me. The back of the vehicle looks great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nicest car I have owned thus far

by George S from Park Ridge Il. on Thu Jan 25 2018

Great handling and performance; very good visibility and comfort features. There is plenty of leg room, front and back, comfortable seats, and many many features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2016 Lexus RX 350

Wild styling draws attention to the 2016 Lexus RX 350, but uninspired handling, lackluster brake feel and a lack of innovative features won't win it many new friends.

Since its introduction in 1998, the Lexus RX midsize luxury SUV has been a hit. It's one of the few luxury vehicles of any type that regularly sells more than 100,000 units a year in the U.S. It's been a boon for the Lexus brand. But Lexus has always played it safe with the Lexus RX, with styling that was warm but never hot and driving dynamics that were pleasing but never entertaining.

The new 2016 RX 350 and RX 450h hybrid are the latest attempts to inject some youthful exuberance into the Lexus lexicon, but... Read More