2013 MKX

Consumer Reviews

2013 Lincoln MKX

$12,468 - $24,432  MSRP Range
2013 Lincoln MKX

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

38 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Lincoln MKX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love The MKX

by MKX Connoisseur from Gonzales, LA on Fri Apr 19 2013

I've loved the MKX since the new body style. I recently bought the new 2013 MKX 102A after settling for a 2013 Ford Edge and now I am on cloud 9. As a previous ower of a Ford Edge SEL (2013), I must say that driving a Ford is nothing like driving a Lincoln regardless of what others may say. The ride is a much smoother ride. The features and controls in my Edge were totally different from my MKX. For all of those who are having difficulty figuring out the MyLincolnTouch, I have yet to figure out what you are talking about. I have never had any trouble using it and "Shirley" (MyLincolnTouch) has never led me astray or disappointed me. It is TRULY a LUXURY vehicle. I LOVE my MKX!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by MKXFan from Clifton, New Jersey on Tue Nov 06 2012

It's hard to find fault with this vehicle. The LincolnTouch and Sync systems do need a little time to get accustomed to but once you do you'll love the convenience. The driving is smooth, silent and powerful. The options (esp. the 102A package) will match (and exceed) comparable features in its Audi, Cadillac and Mercedes competitors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tops Them All

by mkX owner MK from Denver, CO on Sat Feb 22 2014

I test drove all the competitors and this Lincoln proved to be the superior vehicle outright. When you compare all the features this car offers and a fully loaded price significantly less than the others, it's a no-brainer. Admittedly, the 305hp can be a bit deceiving. It's the transmission that doesn't allow jaw-dropping performance, merely better than adequate. Then again, this is a Lincoln so that doesn't have to be its mission. This is an impressive looking machine with an executive feel inside. The My Lincoln Touch/Sync system is a powerful interface and no problem to use. I absolutely enjoy this car. Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Superstar from Boca Grande Fl on Thu Jul 03 2014

My wife needed a car and we were hoping to find a car 25k or under. Saw the MKX on a car lot, my wives favorite color, equipped with the sport package, bigger 18 inch wheels, sport transmission with paddle shifters. I love the car drives very nice. It had somewhat high miles for a 2013 car at 39k but the price could not be beat so we took a chance...I am glad we did

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

mk lady

by corvette guy from wilson,nc on Sat Jun 22 2013

very reliable, relaxing seats, great vehicle,great price for what you get, the back up camera is wonderful

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Vehicle

by Enthusiast for Lincoln from Dallas TX on Thu Feb 13 2014

Love this MKX, better then I could have ever wanted!!! I would not have imagined how much I enjoy driving it, easy to maneuver. Better gas mileage than I expected, and it's not even broke in yet. Very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Ride In & Out!

by ClubChamp from Grove, OK on Mon Feb 24 2014

Take a Lincoln MKX for a test drive to experience the luxury and comfort of this very smooth ride! Outstanding safety features and comfortable for the tall and or large person. Nicely priced too:)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Owned MKX I month

by Lincoln Lover from Selbyville Delaware on Tue Jul 23 2013

Really love the styling so far. have only been driving 1 month. Learning new things with the Lincoln Sync everyday.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Meets my needs

by Good driver from Waco, Tx on Wed Nov 27 2013

I feel blessed to be driving this vehicle as it meets all my expectations and has the improvements that the previous model needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

like my ride

by like my ride from iowa on Thu Dec 12 2013

like the back up camera---side mirror detection of another vehicle too close, will have to get used to the sunroof--like how it sits, drives, parks, and its get up and go. Has room for what we will be using it for. a sharp looking vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4