2012 GranTurismo

Consumer Reviews

2012 Maserati GranTurismo

$38,100 - $70,312  MSRP Range
2012 Maserati GranTurismo

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Maserati GranTurismo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Best All-Around Car Ever

by Car Lover from Portland, OR on Fri Mar 29 2013

I've been fortunate in my life to drive and own several fine cars and my new all-time, all-around favorite is my Maserati Granturismo S. Hands down it ranks higher(est) in more areas than any of the other cars with my Porches coming in second. Ferrari's are amazing and give you a great feeling when driving but although they can be, they are not typically daily drivers. A Maserati for all intents and purposes is both a Ferrari and a daily driver (literally). Blindfold a person familiar with Ferrari and with one turn of the key he'll tell you he just started a Ferrari. But unlike the Ferrari's I've been involved with you don't have to worry about maintenance, e.g. My 2012 GTS has a 6 year, 100k warranty and Ferrari/Masseriti doesn't skimp on customer service (thanks Lance at Tonkin in Portland). It gets a lot of looks and compliments so be ready for that and the sound is like nothing most people have ever heard. I love Mercedes and BMW but everyone has them, which is part of my hesitation for writing this review. Bottom line if you're in the market for a daily drivable Ferrari that seats 4 comfortably at half the price you'd be cheating yourself not to test drive one and the rest will be history.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Unique and Distinctive Machine

by Maserati Maestro from Dallas Texas on Wed Apr 04 2012

This is my third Maserati. Great exotic for the money. Unlike Mercedes, Audi and Porsche you don't find one on every corner. Plenty of performance. A unique and distinctive machine. I owned a F430 and prefer the Maser to that car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by cool car lover from South Barrington il on Sat Sep 14 2013

I have owned at least 50 cars in my life so far from compact cars to muscle cars from luxury to some excotics from vintage to the latest ! And this is by far the coolest most beautiful car I owned ! Inside and out . Love the way it handles the way it feels n best if all the way it sounds especially when u put it in sports mode! The reaction you get when people see it !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliaable Car I Have Owned

by Jay from Fresno, CA on Wed Mar 29 2017

This car is great! It has everything from comfort to sport. I have never had any problems with the car. The design of the car is what makes it pop out and make people "break their neck" .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is soooo fun to drive

by Loving life from Plymouth mi on Wed Dec 20 2017

I bought it for my wife and at first she was sort of thinking it was too much car for her but within a week or two she absolutely loved it. I love it to and even enjoy taking it up to the quarter car wash!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking vehicle that run well.

by GWE from Grand Island, NY on Tue Jun 26 2018

Meets all my expectations. Fun to drive. A comfortable ride. Looks great. Great exhaust sound. We love the exterior and interior color combination and the solid feel of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Exotic for sure

by Car Guy from Palm Beach, FL on Mon Jan 29 2018

Pina Farina styling, Ferrari V8, twin clutch paddle shifters, best exhaust sound in the world. Just superb

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

over rated vehicle

by Mike from Chicago on Fri Jul 29 2016

I also have owned tons of cars,but this car is a joke. 1. You'd expect a car with Ferrari engine goes kindda fast,but it's not the case with this one. 2. Car makes good loud noise,and you'd feel that you go fast,and than Audi or C class Benz just smoke you. 3. Car feels heavy ,and it's just too lazy,low end torque is zero,until you hit 7000 RPM car just won't move,that was not the case with my RS5. 4. You get lots of attractions though,mostly teenagers. 5. High maintenance,scheduling appointments,etc 6. Looks good in and out,best engine sound ever,useless in cold weather. 7. It's more as a grand tourer ,not a sports car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car

by ryan from lynnood wa on Sun Mar 04 2012

the ride is a little firm but a good car i would not use it for a sports car its more like a luxury coupe

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

World class experience

by Matt from Naples on Sat Jun 30 2012

This is a world class operation. Every sales and service employee go above and beyond to make sure you feel welcome and at home. I would highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1