2005 Quattroporte

Consumer Reviews
2005 Maserati Quattroporte

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
2005 Maserati Quattroporte
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible value, exotic looks and sound!

by Viper1993 from Lee's Summit, MO on March 10, 2015

I was skeptical about a car I have never driver or even seen on the road. My fears were quickly alleviated. Four people can easily ride in comfort or in fear as the car easily approaches 150mph. The sound is amazing! This car is not for everybody as it has a few minor idiosyncrasies. However, if there is a better all-around car for $35,000 then I haven't found it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Machine of the Century

by longbottoms from sterling on July 6, 2017

Great ride and nice look. Very rare to see them on the road which brings the allure to higher heights. With over 400 horsepower, this is a vehicle that cant be messed around on the road. On the flip side, it looks like you most regal luxury car and commands respect. Will recommend it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DREAM CAR

by LINCODEJI from illinois on March 13, 2012

i have own many cars in my lifetime including BMW and MERC. i decided to give this a try, !!!wow, it speaks for itself. its the definition of luxury+sport sedan=pure drive machine. the ride is a little jerky and took me a while to get used to it. mercedes and lexus remains the smoothest to drive, while bmw drives like an entry level performance car. loved them all, but only seeing you car on the road after a weeks worth of driving = priceless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Low miles used beats new cookie cutter

by PCon from Troy,NY on March 9, 2011

Car handles like a dream with tight and smooth ride.Interior makes you feel like you're traveling in a 5* hotel.Beats the heck out of a comp. priced BMW/Lexus/Mercedes that you pas every 1/2 mile on the road.Resale of used after initial 5-7 years very good with low miles and suprisingly low insurance for a 120K vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Engineering Perfection

by freekshow from Mauston, Wisconsin on January 15, 2010

Totally Awsome What More Can I Write. Simply Amazing! One of the Finest Cars I have EVER driven!!! I would Highly Recomend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great combo of luxury and sport

by exotic car nut from canada on June 11, 2009

Handles like a sports car with room for the kids. Great car for a family while keeping the driving experience exciting and fresh. Love the engine sounds, you know you are in an exotic car. Automatic mode is jerky but I prefer to use sport mode and the F-1 paddle shifters. Only wish it had a back-up camera along with the parking distance sensors. Overall it bets its immediate rivals like the BMW 750, Audi A-8, M-B in appearance, exclusivity and style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car in the world

by Chris from Camarillo CA on August 25, 2017

Just awesome! Style and performance is amazing, It has to be 2005-2007 with the Ferrari F1 transmission to really appreciate

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury for less !

by Ride in style for less from Las vegas on March 22, 2018

The best used vehicle, the great luxury vehicle for less. Awesome performance, very reliable, great quality build car, you can ride in style for next to nothing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car!

by VictoryM from Cleburne, TX on August 16, 2017

This is my dream car. It has air conditioning in the back. The back seats recline. This car is super fast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Audie Lind from Chanhassen Mn on May 2, 2017

Beautiful Italian car that is fast with 400 horsepower. I can even bring it to local car shows and get a crowd around it taking pictures because it is so rare and gorgeous

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1