2008 Quattroporte

Consumer Reviews

2008 Maserati Quattroporte

$12,818 - $31,374  MSRP Range
2008 Maserati Quattroporte

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Maserati Quattroporte?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by Masi in TO from on Sun Dec 09 2012

This is a gorgeous vehicle, well performing but slightly haunted like my Aston when it comes to electronics. It is a delight to drive and I would recommend it to anyone who appreciates fine italian styling. Very comfortable and the sound is so Ferrari.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexiest best performance vehicle I've ever owned

by Colbrix on Mon Jul 17 2017

This vehicle is stunning .. Will turn heads ...the performance is unreal .. A must buy .. Perfect weekend toy will keep you and your family smiling for every vacation trip , commute , or weekend cruise .. You will be satisfied 100 percent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All-Around Best LuxoExotic Car

by ferrariguy99 from Middletown, NJ on Tue Oct 10 2017

Great Pininfarina styling inside and out. Awesome Ferrari engine performance. Feels like driving a 4-door Ferrari.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by Cody from Houston, Tx on Mon Apr 09 2012

The car I purchased was a one owner with 72,000 miles and in perfect condition. I have the Sport GTS model and it rides slightly on the rough side but I love. I came from a lowered c6 z06 so I am used to stiffer cars. The power is not bad. All around a fun car to drive. The car draws a lot of attention...more than I would like honestly. I would recommend this car to friends and family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WHAT I'VE BEEN MISSING!

by Jhinsky from San Frnacisco, CA on Tue May 19 2015

This is my second Quattroporte; the first was an '83 and an entirely different animal. Originally I had decided to purchase a Bentley Turbo Arnage this time around, and had already selected a lovely, low-mileage example with an amazing interior and exterior, and performance that was, well, shattering considering its mass. Luxury and performance... Then I saw an ad for a silver 2008 QP GT-S. I thought, why not? When I went to test drive the silver QP, there was also a black one on the floor. I opened the door and was stunned by the black suede/leather interior with red stitching! I never gave the silver car another glance, despite its lower mileage at the same price. This automobile had presence. The test drive sold me. I came back with a huge grin on my face that has not dimmed in my mere one week of ownership. This is the most competent, stylish sedan that I have ever owned, and I've owned 43 new and vintage cars in the last 47 years. The QP GT-S is quick. It can be driven in fully-automatic mode just like an old Buick, or it can be slipped into SPORT mode and manually paddle-shifted like an F1 car, and the acceleration will make your eyes go wide and your palms sweat. The huge 6-piston Brembo brakes and dual-metal discs haul the GT-S down from 70 MPH in 109 feet, which is Ferrari sports coupe territory. The interior and controls embrace all the bells and whistles that you would expect from a sedan of this pedigree--dual-zone A/C, moonroof, carbon fiber instead of wood trim, fully integrated media system, great instrumentation and fabulously comfortable, individually-adjustable bucket seats in all four corners. I almost forgot the 20" wheels and tires which are standard equipment on the GT-S. Driving this car is one incredible experience! It performs without any compromise or hesitation; does whatever you ask of it in terms of stopping and going. Period. No hesitation. No muss or fuss. The GT-S has a more strident exhaust note and a straighter exhaust routing than the other trim levels of the QP. The Ferrari-Built 4.2 liter engine is the sweetest-sounding V8 ever fitted in a 4-door sedan. I look forward to starting it every other day. No, I don't drive it every day. Anticipation is a good portion of the sweetness of ownership. I was going to trade in my Jaguar XJ8 VDP, but I'm keeping it for contrast. Two notably excellent automobiles, as different as chalk and cheese. The Jaguar is, as is said, pace, space, and grace. A refined, soft-spoken Austin Reed-clad friend. But the QP? It's an outlaw in a Versace tuxedo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I have so far

by Car guy from Washington on Mon Jul 23 2012

Didn't know what I was missing until I drove one of these. Feels like you are wrapped in a fine leather coat while driving. My E55 felt like a park bench next to a chemical plant, totally smelled like plastic inside. Don't really miss the supercharged engine either. The QP has enough power to pull out in traffic and cruise in comfort. Only issue is all the people staring at you on the freeway, feels kinda creepy. Also every Honda/Hyundi/Kia in the land will want to race you off the light ;-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Colbrix on Mon Jul 17 2017

The 2008 Maserati Quattroporte executive gt is not only stylish and comfortable but its performance is unbelievable .. 400 horsepower with Ferrari engine makes this vehicle a perfect dream car for anyone looking for the ideal luxury sport car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

quattroporte

by kal from queens,ny on Sun Oct 18 2009

awsome fast james bond car stops people in tracks when seen people cheer to stop for closer look and i live in ny can you believe it hold five people roomy blows away 550 mb

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best luxury saloon car

by Maserati in Seattle from Seattle, WA on Tue Jan 10 2012

This thing has it all. Comfort, performance, looks and style. It is the best luxury automobile I have ever driven. Better than BMW, Mercedes, Audi etc... and it is rare... you wont find many in your neighborhood...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Maserati Experience

by Mid life crisis from Jersey Shore on Sat Mar 17 2018

This is by far the best bang for your buck. Everytime you start your car and listen to that Ferrari engine roar is like listening to a Luciano Pavarotti opera. The car drives amazing, and the attention to detail within the interior is superb. And do I need to talk about the exterior styling that was designed by PininFarina. I didn't think so.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1