2010 Mazda3

Consumer Reviews

2010 Mazda Mazda3

$3,694 - $10,954  MSRP Range
2010 Mazda Mazda3

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

102 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Mazda Mazda3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 102 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

amazing car

by mazda fan from Alpharetta GA on Mon Oct 10 2011

I have no issues with this car, its just great! and the price is great! yes, it is small, but it is perfect for a young family! It is a good looking and sporty car. MPG is great! 300 miles per tank - in a city, 400 miles per tank - in a long distance nonstop.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good commuter car

by JDB from Denver on Sun Dec 18 2011

I got the 167-hp, 2.5-liter I-4 (regular gas), 6 speed manual, Mazda 3 s and it is pretty good so far @ 21K miles. The Good: Good acceleration, handling, breaking. Bluetooth was very easy to setup. Very responsive on the road at slow and fast speeds. Great fuel economy and statistics with the onboard computer. The Bad: No leg room in the back for anyone larger than a midget. This car will not watch your lights if you leave them on by accident. In this day and age of cars that automatically shut off lights for you if you leave them on with the engine off, this car, oddly does not have that feature. If you forget to turn your lights off you will come back to a dead car the next day. Other thoughts: This is a commuter car for sure. Over glorified maybe, but a commuter car nonetheless. Yes it can take off quickly, but I wouldn't race it all the time. It will do 80mph @ 3250 rpm's in 6th gear.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mazda3 is worth a look

by Dan Merc from Phoenix on Mon Oct 21 2013

Well equipped, and just as good as any Honda, Nissan, or Toyota - but less than all three of those brands.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zoom Zoom

by fzrpaul from Massachusetts on Wed Mar 10 2010

I bought this car for my wife but I find myself driving it more than her! Every time I drive it, I keep saying to myself "wow, this is so much fun".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

super fun to drive!

by bn from mn on Sun Jun 06 2010

just picked up my mazda 3 five door a week ago, the car is a blast to drive. the dash looks amazing at night, handles great,looks great( in graphite) , the 10 speaker bose system sounds very good, the car just begs you to drive it, i test drove a civic before i drove the mazda and as soon as i drove the mazda i knew that it was the car for me. i traded in a 05 f150, i absolutly love this car and would recomend it to anyone !!!!!!!! could use just a little more power but i wouldnt let that stop anyone from buying this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Ward72 from Roseville CA on Fri Jan 29 2010

Outstanding Value. Test drove the civic, focus, corolia, Forte. The M3 was far the best. Had the most options of all and looks far sportier. Forte was 2nd up however, lacked heated/power seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2nd mazda 3 hatch

by cheapskate lol from madison, ga on Sun Sep 14 2014

previously owned a 2006 mazda3. put over 130,000 miles on it with no major issues - usual wear and tear. just bought this one used with under 38,000 miles. so far wonderful. some options i wish i had like auto headlights, rain sense wipers, but overall driving, handling, comfort, throtle response. no complaints. biggest issue - getting used to reverse gear position on 6 speed manual

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I drive more than my 128i

by SAIABL from Vancouver, BC on Mon Sep 14 2009

I loved this car so much. All other features are outstandings except pickup at start-up can't compare to 128i. I loaded with luxury and ET packages. I specially like the design of the movable right arm rest, BT Audio can play directly from my iPhone without connect with a cable. Bose System with 10 speakers sound is excellent. I will recommend this car to all my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Brett from Denver, CO on Sat Dec 26 2009

Bought the 2010 3Touring in August. Have gotten up to 39mpg and average 36. Great commuter car that holds it value compared to many others in its price range. Paid 17,500 and got great financing through Mazda. Needs more power to match its great handling. Radio could be much better also.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase

by Joaquin Cabrera from Monterrey, MX on Sun Oct 11 2015

Powerful engine, somehow noisy but quite resistant. Last year the engine got flooded, was repaired and works as good as new. I will get rid of my car until the engine literally dies.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2010 Mazda Mazda3

The redesigned Mazda3 will impress driving enthusiasts, and it improves upon its predecessors in a number of other areas. If I were in the market, it would be high on my list. But these days, my backbone does as much as my right foot to sway my opinion — and I have to concede that Mazda doesn't have the most comfortable small car out there.

I drove a Mazda3 sedan with an automatic transmission; I'll offer up a short take on it here. If you're looking for a more comprehensive review of the car, read our evaluation of the stick-shift hatchback version here; you can also compare the 2010 Mazda3 to the 2009 Mazda3 here. The turbocharged MazdaSpeed3, sold only as a hatchback, is covered separately in the... Read More