Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 Mazda3

Consumer Reviews

2010 Mazda Mazda3

$3,696 - $10,924  MSRP Range
2010 Mazda Mazda3

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

103 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Mazda Mazda3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 103 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Mazda3

by AVol1211 from Knoxville, TN on Mon Jan 30 2012

I love my car! Mine is a 2010 pearl white Mazda 3. The only thing I dislike is it didn't come with power locks. Mazda needs to get with the 21st century. My brother has a car over ten years older than mine with power locks. That is definitely a draw back to the car but everything else is great. It's fast and gas friendly and the car is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great, but needs some polish

by Previous Owner from ohio on Wed Nov 03 2010

I purchased a 2010 3 sport model automatic with the bose and moonroof package. Number one great car, but I have to pick it apart a bit, especially since it was over 20k. Awsome reliability, OEM Yokahama's hit 21k miles and sound like im driving concrete on concrete. Car is very loud at speed due to engine, road and wind noise, so loud it's hard to use bluetooth. I don't suggest the Bose radio, its horrible sound quality through the radio and CD's is inexcusable! MP3's sound great, but thats about it. very poor back seat room. Very comfortable front seats-all day comfort, great style and road presence, highly suggest upgrading to the 2.5L for nice driving performance, although first gear is a dog. The vehicle overall is perfect for female drivers looking for sporty but dont understand it, nice car would consider buying again, but higher models not worth th money, stick to base trim for an good quality fuel saver.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not Happy

by Mazda3 Driver from Kansas on Sat Mar 26 2011

I purchased my 2010 Mazda3 new in August. It is a nice looking vehicle. I have had several comments to me that it looks like a LexusIS on the exterior. It also has a lot of zip. When they say "zoom zoom" they mean it. It has run great.But that is where I stop with the praise. I purchased the base model. It does NOT come standard with keyless entry or cruise. The seats are extremely uncomfortable if driving any distance. There is no leg room in rear seats. My six year old niece does not even have room for her legs in the back seat. We have to put the front seats forward. So this leaves us pushed against the dashboard. Even with the driver's seat all the back, my legs are pushed up against the steering column. I am looking to trade this off as quickly as possible.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mazda 3

by spoke from Portugal on Sat Oct 16 2010

i'm pretty much satisfied with the car the only thing that i dislike is the performance! 105 hp in a 1200Kg car has the same performance as my other car (80hp in a 900Kg). Just disapointing. The rest of the atributes are just great. :)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most refined small car i've ever driven

by dr bizzaro from minneapolis, mn on Sat Mar 05 2011

the mazda 3 has me in a state of bittersweetness. i love how it drives, the quietness inside, the ergonomics, the mileage, everything except.....the looks. the front end is sporty and modern looking and i think the rear is good looking. i just can't seem to fall in love with the rest of it's general shape. it's like the kind of car you wouldn't look back at after parking. it's not butt ugly but why couldn't it be more pretty like the new sonata or better yet...make it a coupe with beautiful flowing lines like the eclipse or even a cobalt.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super cool car

by Nikki from Nazareth, PA on Mon Jul 10 2017

I love this is the most amazing car I've ever driven. I like the manual transmission it is very smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Price match the condition of the car

by Robert W from Baytown Texas on Mon May 22 2017

Ok for first car. Daughter graduation gift.Little work needed but that is expected in the purchase of an used vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and economical

by Rogue Ryder from on Wed Jul 26 2017

Super car! Reliable and economical. Superb gas mileage. Minimal repairs, general maintenance like oil changes. Handles well. It has great pep! So.... fun to drive! Minimal blind spots for driving. Not really a family car but great commuter!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Recent purchase

by Gobucks542 from Nicholasville on Sat Apr 14 2018

Just purchased vehicle for our 16yr old daughter but seems to be well designed and economical. Interior seems well built and Mazdas run forever like toyotas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mazda has been a great car.

by Avmallona from CHINO on Mon Jun 19 2017

This is my fourth Mazda and I find it better than the previous I owned. It has better torque, more comfortable and sportier.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2010 Mazda Mazda3

The redesigned Mazda3 will impress driving enthusiasts, and it improves upon its predecessors in a number of other areas. If I were in the market, it would be high on my list. But these days, my backbone does as much as my right foot to sway my opinion — and I have to concede that Mazda doesn't have the most comfortable small car out there.

I drove a Mazda3 sedan with an automatic transmission; I'll offer up a short take on it here. If you're looking for a more comprehensive review of the car, read our evaluation of the stick-shift hatchback version here; you can also compare the 2010 Mazda3 to the 2009 Mazda3 here. The turbocharged MazdaSpeed3, sold only as a hatchback, is... Read More