2017 AMG C 63

Consumer Reviews
2017 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 63

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

10 Reviews
2017 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 63
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

What a car

by Ashman from London on July 10, 2018

I have owned a C63s convertible for nearly a year now. The engine sounds beautiful, people turn heads when they hear it coming. The body styling compliments the sound, its perfect harmony. Performance wise, there is not much that can keep up with it. Economy is not great, but what would you expect from a 4 litre bi turbo. I think the entertainment system could be better as could the controls. I find them very fiddly to use, especially whilst driving. Thank god for the voice control, not 100% accurate but good enough not to get too annoyed. Would also benefit from being 4 wheel drive, very hard to drive in the wet, impossible in the snow. Overall its an exceptional car, would I buy another one? Unless the above issues are resolved probably not.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The C63s Edition 1 coupe

by Stormy Daniels on August 13, 2018

This car is unbelievable. With the exotic look of the matte paint and endless power, this car is a joy to own and makes me want to toy with the Police. The only problem is finding roads without traffic and you cant press the gas too far/fast until 3rd gear or the tires spin. The diamond stitched interior is to die for and that wasn't even something I thought I was looking for when purchasing the car. Then there's the gurgling sound at low rpm and pops at the high rpm... wood inducing. Makes Ferrari drivers blood curdle and repeatedly eats R8s for breakfast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GMC Yukon Denali

by Mac the knight from New Orleans. La on January 14, 2018

Great travel vehicle reliability is excellent and maintenance is low cost arrive refreshed with all the amenities

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

the best all around mercedes

by calicars21 from santamonica, california on September 12, 2017

(coupe model) i think this is one of the best cars mercedes has ever manufactured. i personally believe it is the best looking mercedes ever made. i love the alomst fastback design and the long aggressive hood. this mercedes i believe takes a lot of exterior styling designs from the amg gt (which i also love). the interior is also amazing i mean why wouldnt it be its a mercedes. the one i personally drove was red leather with carbon fiber trim. it was supper comfortable and super elegant. now for the flaws of this car ill start small with the interior by interior i dont mean quality of parts or materials used those are all great but my problem comes with the info-tainment system its a little complicated in some areas but the big problem with it is the actual hardware design its just this screen separated from everything else it almost looks as if it was an after thought in the design process. the slightly older mercedes models had a very well integrated system but for some reason the new ones dont. there is only one more flaw with this car and its kind of big and it is the power that this car has the engine in it is a 4.0L v8 biturbo that produces 469 hp and 479 lb ft of torque. yes this is alot but for 68,000 dollar car (without options) i feel mercedes could do way better with at least 500 hp. you could opt for the c63s model with 503 hp but who would pay 8,000 dollars for 30 more hp. in conclusion the mercedes c63 coupe is my favorite mercedes i highly recommend this car the quality is amazing the speed is great i dont think you will regret buying this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Beast Daily Driver

by Freshprince357 from Philadelphia, PA on April 14, 2018

One of the best daily driver cars I've owned. It has the luxury and comfort of Mercedes-Benz, and at the same time, it has the performance of AMG. One of the most amazing experiences driving this car. It can handle like a luxury gem in the city, or a beast mode race car on the track.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High Performance & Luxury

by Suzanita from Atlanta on July 4, 2017

Now, I understand how driving can be an entertainment Sport! The quality interior and defined finishes makes this car a piece of art. I get an amazing adrenaline rush on every start up in Sport mode. It's an exciting drive and absolutely stunning car. I can't wait to pop the top back once I've waited for the window tinting to seal and dry - two more days :-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car I've driven

by AMGSCOTT from OKlahoma on April 2, 2017

Acceleration is awesome as is the braking, This is the best sounding car on the road \This car doubles as a daily driver and as a track monster Mercedes designs this to be the ultimate sport sedan and they don't disappoint

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car!!!

by Preston from St. Louis, MO on August 21, 2017

The 2017 Mercedes-Benz AMG C63 S is the best sports car I've ever driven! An great value for the money!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

c63 amg is the best car i have ever drive

by ryan from westcovina on September 14, 2017

amazing car, but i dont want to own moeny for it, so i have to sold my love car. I will buy it in the future again, it is nice to have this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

used 2017 Mercedes Benz AMG S C63

by used 2017 Mercedes Benz AMG S C63 from California Irvine on January 24, 2018

this car was bought on August 2017 and the mileage of this car is 14K , it's a great car with great conditions

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1