Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 AMG GLE 43

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLE 43

$67,750 - $70,500  MSRP Range
2018 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLE 43

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLE 43?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Quality and fun to drive

by Shadow from Boston, MA on Tue Mar 27 2018

It is all you could want in an SUV. Real Power, good styling and luxury comfort. Good mileage too. Had a 2005 ML, but just not the same vehicle. This one is a dream to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A roomy SUV with some zip!

by bdinnocenzo from Andover, MA on Tue Aug 07 2018

I was looking for a 5 passenger SUV so I could carry equipment for work and for fun. The AMG GLE 43 met those needs with style and driving performance. The technology is a bit clunky, but it does support Apple CarPlay and Android Auto so its not terrible. Still a bit hard to navigate the menus and not very intuitive. Driving it is a pleasure. The tech in that regard with adaptive cruise control, lane keep assist and automatic breaking is wonderful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

When you drive you feel like driving a sport car

by Oussou Lessou from Brooklyn on Thu Jul 26 2018

I like everything about the car I get compliments on the road all the time. You feel like you are driving a sport car. It has stuck a good grip on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Found EXACTLY what I was looking for.

by EFant on Fri Aug 03 2018

I was looking for the blue with the saddleback brown interior along with the Premium 3 package. This was the only site that I found one on that met those specifications.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Probably my car I've owned !

by Nate from Towson Maryland on Sun Jan 21 2018

I've owned plenty of cars , from lexuses to corvettes and this car is probably the best one I've had, You get the comfort of a luxury SUV and the sportiness of a sports car. Rest assured that when u stop by your fav restaurant-ALL eyes will be at your car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality

by MKF on Tue Nov 28 2017

Beyond pleased with my GLE 43, always get compliments on it. The safety features are everything and more in this vehicle. Bought this as my "mom car" it is different and the Designo white Nappa leather is gorgeous. Technology is great, love the speakers also the smoke finishes on the dash and door panels very beautiful. Traded a Panamera for this vehicle, left a V8 to get into a V6 Turbo and I am not complaining. This vehicle exceeded my expectations, the drive is smooth and it is very comfortable. Extremely happy with this beauty safe enough for my baby and sporty enough to drive around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very luxury and sporty in one

by Tami from Selbyville,Delaware on Mon Dec 11 2017

This car goes beyond my needs and expectations. This car is both sporty and luxurious. Being able to design what I wanted in my car before ordering it was so exciting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride! Safe Ride!

by RDT from Franklin TN on Fri Aug 17 2018

Looks great! Rides great! Sends a "quality" message to clients and business associates. Above all, it is a safe ride protecting all who ride inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1