2016 AMG GT

Consumer Reviews

2016 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$75,514 - $120,518  MSRP Range
2016 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

WOW...wow wow

by jamesmartincars from Milstone NJ on Mon Sep 25 2017

What a fast crazy car OMG..... I traded my DB9 for the AMG GTS, I was not sure that I had made the right choice but the more i drive it the more i know I made the right move... different cars... time to have some fun....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the Best

by Tim the tool man from Houston, TX on Sun Jul 22 2018

This is by far the finest car I have ever owned. I have owned 109 cars according to USAA. Jag F Type R, Porsches, BMW M5, Mercedes CL55, SL63, Corvettes, Audi R8, ect... The AMG GT S is a classic beauty that does not shout (McLaren, Lambo, Ferarri) yet is within reach of the performance of those cars and at 30-50 % of the price. I am 6'3" and fit comfortably, not so in the R8 or 570s. I am a conservative person and do not want attention, however, I never had a car that attracted so much, and it is more respect than wow...AMG GT S is simply class and performance - aka the car that James Bond would really drive today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by alphaball from san diego, ca on Fri Dec 30 2016

I absolutely love the car. It really is a race car for the public. I have never had a car that handles so well and the engine is a masterpiece. I think negative reviews are planted by Porsche lovers and fakers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AMG GTS:combination of a Porsche and a Range Rover

by Mr. London from pembroke pines, florida on Thu Jun 18 2015

The most spectacular car I've ever owned !!! Drives like a dream and is absolutely everything that Moises Cisnero (a phenomenal salesman and a good friend) and Walter Hilgado (likewise) said it would be. Thanks guys Thanks Mercedes AMG

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extremely underrated car

by HighG founder from East lansing.MI on Fri Apr 07 2017

The car handles so well. I own a 2016 Mazda Miata. So I would say this car is like a powerful version Miata. Even tho the car weight 1500 pound more than the Miata. It's still feel like its very nimble.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High style and high performance

by AMG Enthusiast from Washington DC on Tue Nov 24 2015

I have owned an AMG GTS Edition 1 since May and words can't describe how much I have enjoyed the experience. She is an absolute beauty to look at, rarer than most Exotics and a performance that boggles the mind. You couple this with an outstanding interior and the finest technology you can buy. Reliability and built quality also have been exceptional. Net, net - it does not get much better than that and I am so pleased I made the decision to buy this car even before it was even launched.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beast

by MC from New Jersey on Thu Jul 21 2016

Amazing Vehicle,Exceeded my very high expectations Left my 911s in the rear view mirror Would highly recommend over anything else out there.\ Mercedes has finally hit the sweet spot

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

WOW

by Professor from Miami, FL on Tue Nov 10 2015

This car blows my mind. I can not believe I paid so much for a car that I thought would be the car of the century. It just is not. One of the pistons popped loose after 1 month of owning it. It simply fell off. HOW DOES THAT EVEN HAPPEN!!! It is not comfortable, it consumes to much gas. Keep trying Mercedes.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned, so I ordered another one

by safecar on Wed Nov 22 2017

Great handling, hughs the street like a speed train..and the sound..makes you smile every time you drive it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious car ever

by Mazy from Boston on Thu Apr 20 2017

U definitely know Mercedes is one of the most luxurious cars ever. I love everything about it. They think of the small details and make it all better

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

Fast, gorgeous and more affordable than its predecessor, the new Mercedes-AMG GT S may just be the best-driving car the automaker has ever made.

The old Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG coupe was a unique sports car. Crazy fast, equipped with crowd-favorite gull-wing doors and seriously expensive, it was a limited-production machine meant for a very exclusive clientele. When it came time to replace it, Mercedes decided it would be better to go after a higher-volume segment: The high-end but more affordable sports car. Players like the Porsche 911, Audi R8, Nissan GT-R, Dodge Viper and Chevrolet Corvette ZR-1 all operate in this niche, but Mercedes-Benz didn't have a dog in that hunt.

Enter the... Read More