2016 AMG GT

Consumer Reviews
2016 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
2016 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

WOW...wow wow

by jamesmartincars from Milstone NJ on September 25, 2017

What a fast crazy car OMG..... I traded my DB9 for the AMG GTS, I was not sure that I had made the right choice but the more i drive it the more i know I made the right move... different cars... time to have some fun....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by alphaball from san diego, ca on December 30, 2016

I absolutely love the car. It really is a race car for the public. I have never had a car that handles so well and the engine is a masterpiece. I think negative reviews are planted by Porsche lovers and fakers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High style and high performance

by AMG Enthusiast from Washington DC on November 24, 2015

I have owned an AMG GTS Edition 1 since May and words can't describe how much I have enjoyed the experience. She is an absolute beauty to look at, rarer than most Exotics and a performance that boggles the mind. You couple this with an outstanding interior and the finest technology you can buy. Reliability and built quality also have been exceptional. Net, net - it does not get much better than that and I am so pleased I made the decision to buy this car even before it was even launched.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extremely underrated car

by HighG founder from East lansing.MI on April 7, 2017

The car handles so well. I own a 2016 Mazda Miata. So I would say this car is like a powerful version Miata. Even tho the car weight 1500 pound more than the Miata. It's still feel like its very nimble.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AMG GTS:combination of a Porsche and a Range Rover

by Mr. London from pembroke pines, florida on June 18, 2015

The most spectacular car I've ever owned !!! Drives like a dream and is absolutely everything that Moises Cisnero (a phenomenal salesman and a good friend) and Walter Hilgado (likewise) said it would be. Thanks guys Thanks Mercedes AMG

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beast

by MC from New Jersey on July 21, 2016

Amazing Vehicle,Exceeded my very high expectations Left my 911s in the rear view mirror Would highly recommend over anything else out there.\ Mercedes has finally hit the sweet spot

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

WOW

by Professor from Miami, FL on November 10, 2015

This car blows my mind. I can not believe I paid so much for a car that I thought would be the car of the century. It just is not. One of the pistons popped loose after 1 month of owning it. It simply fell off. HOW DOES THAT EVEN HAPPEN!!! It is not comfortable, it consumes to much gas. Keep trying Mercedes.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing super car!

by Via6716 from Scottsdale, AZ on April 17, 2018

Comfort is already stiff and aggressive, although it offers up a measure of Mercedes' trademark relaxed throttle tip-in. Sport ramps up the anger, Sport+ more still. Aggressive sound in the last two modes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious car ever

by Mazy from Boston on April 20, 2017

U definitely know Mercedes is one of the most luxurious cars ever. I love everything about it. They think of the small details and make it all better

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned, so I ordered another one

by safecar on November 22, 2017

Great handling, hughs the street like a speed train..and the sound..makes you smile every time you drive it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2016 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT