2005 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$64 - $12,604  MSRP Range
2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

41 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I got this car for my b-day

by Jackie from Ft. Lauderdale on Thu Jan 02 2014

My father got me this kind of cr for my b-day!!! I love it !!! Its very comfortable and reliable!!! This dealer is awesome and honest!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I've had this car for 6 years

by owner from Long Beach, CA on Mon Aug 29 2011

Over the years I?ve spent a lot of money on repairs. This car has cost me so much money until I don?t ever want to purchase a C ?Class again. I?ve replaced my steering column, battery alternator, several sensors, thrust Arm bushings. Not to mention all the other things that is broken on the car! A total waste of money.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

the intake manifold breaks at 49, 500 miles

by e from ca on Tue Nov 27 2007

engine realibility in question. expensive maintenace. tires non rotaional. the intake manifold breaks at 49,500.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR

by SPORTS CAR MANIAC from FRESNO,CA on Tue Oct 23 2007

THIS CAR IS COOL I LIKED IT THE DAY I BAUGHT IT. ITS GOTTEN ME EVERY WHER I WANTED TO GO. ITS PERFORMED THE WAY I WANTED IT TO. ITS ALSO RACED ON A TRACK THE WAY I WANTED IT TO, OR BETTER. OVVERALL THIS CAR IS THE BEST LUXURY SPORTS CAR, ESPACIALLY THE 08

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car I have ever owned

by kontessa kompressor from Alexandria VA on Sun Dec 13 2009

I promised myself a spoirts car for my 50th birthday. As I had had a Datsun 280Z 2 year old car in 1978, I went for a MB instead. I choose it for its style only - and even more pleased with all of its performances/features except one slight blind spot

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You drive and heads turn.One smashing car .

by Rich AC LA CA from CALIFORNIA LA on Fri Aug 18 2006

You will enjoy it you dont know what you are missing drive it today. Fill your review. I am serious ,it hugs the road at turns. YOU WILL LOVE DRIVING. SEE YOU ON THE ROAD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Niceeee!

by Coupish from Nevada on Thu Jul 27 2017

It the best car ever it drives smooth and I know everything about this car. Mercedes are the most reliable cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good looking car and reliable

by Mr Abe from lake forest on Wed Dec 20 2017

for an used car with 113000 miles when purchases engine was reliable put 40,000 miles on long trips was really happy with car. had to sell because kids are growing and needed a bigger car. if it was my choice i would have kept it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Niceeee!

by Joi from Nevada on Thu Jul 27 2017

It the best car ever it drives smooth and I know everything about this car. Mercedes are the most reliable cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Nice quick car

by ahue from Long Beach, California on Tue Aug 08 2017

This car is roomy, but there's no aux port anywhere on this car. The V6 is quick, but it's no high performance vehicle. The gas mileage is pretty poor, topping out at a whopping 24mpg on the highway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

MERCEDES' LINE GETS NEW LOOK AND FEATURES

In the duke-it-out near-luxe segment of the car business, Mercedes-Benz has reloaded for the 2005 model year.

That means the C-Class sedans, coupes and wagon get a new look and new features. They went on sale earlier this summer.

"The competitive landscape is tough," Bart Herring, C-Class product manager for Mercedes-Benz USA, said recently in San Jose. "We have to have something to talk about every year."

Oh, and how's a $54,000 C-Class sedan with a 368-horsepower V-8 engine for something to talk about?

But while the C55 AMG that arrived last month is for a select few -- Mercedes says it'll sell about 1,200 of them during the second half of this... Read More