2008 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$4,791 - $14,287  MSRP Range
2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

77 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 77 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by CD from FL on Fri Sep 19 2008

This is my second MB. Still have the first one, a 1998 ML 320. They are very good cars. My wife drives this one and she gets comments on it alot. Very sporty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2008 C class

by vallejo guy from vallejo , ca on Mon May 01 2017

Having many Mercedes in the past a lil disappointing on maintenance of this car $ for $ this is one of the most $$$$ i have placed to keep the car up to Mercedes standards

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The W204 C63 is a seriously powerful machine

by AMGpowered from Abingdon, MD on Thu Apr 05 2018

It has the looks, power, and features you would want out of a Mercedes, but it's priced for a good majority of people. It is definitely one of those gems not everyone knows about, and it beats out its German rivals in almost every category (certainly in performance).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car never had issues

by JoeMB from Chico on Sat Jan 20 2018

I honestly love the car. It was way over my expectation when I bought it on Aug 2015. I drove 20,000 miles on it over more than 2 years and never disappointed me. Everything in the car is rigid and high quality as expected from MB cars. Rides very nice and comfy, too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT!!!

by C300 4matic from chicago on Thu Jan 31 2008

I love this car! It is my first benz and I'm so happy about my choice. The car is beautiful from the inside out! The navigation is great and I'm still learning all the features that is has!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by rogerosborne from Florida on Fri Mar 24 2017

This is a great car for both City and Highway driving. Big enough for long highway trips and small and easy to park in City driving. Best of both worlds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Quality

by J-Ru from Cleveland, Ohio on Tue Dec 19 2017

My 4-Matic C300 Sport in Mars Red is the best vehicle I have ever owned. The German engineered build quality of this baby is just amazing. In spite of my initial fear of expensive maintenance, it has not required much dealership work, except an alignment that my tire place could not perform themselves. I did have to buy some tools in order to work on some things myself, but I like to do the work, so I’m fine with that. Oil changes are 8.5 qts of full synthetic, but the manual says you can go 13,000 miles on that, so it’s a once a year expense and I handle it myself with ease. I’ve also replaced filters, spark plugs, a front spring, a brake line, light bulbs, and the battery all by myself. This car is extremely solid and has amazing paint, too. Pretty decent on gas mileage at 20mpg, but she does require 91 octane or better. Also, on the Sport model, the rear tires are wider than the front, but that helps a lot when you press the gas pedal and need to get outta Dodge. : -D

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

mercedes benz 300

by angel from $13,990 on Sat Mar 10 2018

yes that all i need comford and style because that is younike and i like the raid smooth and the movement on the road and like going on the claud good feeling

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Electrical Engineer

by Frederick Anbouba from on Mon Dec 05 2016

Excellent car very low maintenance cost and very good in petrol consumption and very reliable. But one thing I would advice that if the steering wheel is more adjustable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in Class!

by JC from Ohio on Sat Sep 13 2008

Terrific all around performer... Feels like a $70,000 Luxury Sedan. Minor annoyances are: below par standard audio system, no sunglass/coin holders & lack of power lumbar/steering wheel control.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

If someone asked you to name a sport sedan, your first thought probably wouldn't be a Mercedes-Benz. With the new 2008 C-Class, Mercedes gets a little closer to that ideal in some categories while holding fast to its classic idea of luxury — isolation over involvement — in others.

The result is an entry-level luxury car that will appeal to fans of the three-pointed star but won't win over diehard enthusiast drivers the way the 3 Series has for years. While the C-Class' suspension tuning is sport-sedan worthy, there's still too much detachment from the road in the steering system.

Ride & Handling
Offered in Luxury and Sport variations and in rear- and all-wheel-drive forms, the new C-Class... Read More