NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2008 C-Class

Consumer Reviews

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$4,690 - $13,998  MSRP Range
2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

79 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 79 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car

by B reezy from Ct on Sun May 07 2017

This car is beautiful and never caused any problems I have one with 100k on it and it runs great since the day I bought it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned.

by Buntsoft from Rockford, IL on Sat Oct 20 2018

Good looking sport sedan. Plenty of Horsepower. Handles great. Very few issues over 10 years. I recommend using high performance all season tires instead of summer only tires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Electrical Engineer

by Frederick Anbouba from on Mon Dec 05 2016

Excellent car very low maintenance cost and very good in petrol consumption and very reliable. But one thing I would advice that if the steering wheel is more adjustable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All conditions machine

by Ibrahim from Plano,TX on Mon Sep 26 2016

I own a 2008 C300 4matic. I love the handling,the grip and power. This car will be good as a daily driver, will be good to drive on all kinds of Weather, it's has a decent amount of torque and power! It's quite enough although has a slightly cabin noise ! Offers DVD player I put gigs of music in my one DVD! The gauges do offer navigation information and lot more! It's very reliable so far! If you are a budget person the gas mileage will not make you happy but for me I do get 22 mpg combined and I'm happy with that! Maintenance is expensive such as oil changes but you can always go to mom and papa shops. I do recommend this car if you want luxury and sport this is the best car you can ever get! I only wish it had less wind noise!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I have owned

by myk from columbia on Wed Nov 28 2018

This car met all my needs, its very stylish, very neat looking, very reliable and spacious, the sound system that comes with the car is very good, and the trunk is very spacious as well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head turner.

by Mcar. from Op,ks on Thu May 31 2018

Very satisfied with my purchase. It looks brand new for an older car. I always get told about how nice my car is and people think is the newest model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Mix of Sport and Luxury

by Marcus L. from Queens, NY on Wed Nov 15 2017

The C350 was sporty (athletic, agile) enough to enjoy a lap around the city, and yet it offered all the luxury feel of a Mercedes-Benz. The only are it lacked in (only for the C350, I imagine) was in ride comfort; even small bumps or uneven surfaces were noticed.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like Coming Home

by Shilokuma from Christchurch New Zealand on Wed Jan 03 2018

After flirtations with suv's that replaced my 06 C280 I finally realised I'm not a truck man.This is so good it's like coming to the warmth of home on a bittrr stormy night!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Sexy from Roanoke Rapids Nc on Sat Nov 18 2017

Need more room in the back and would be nice to have navigation and rear camera . Other than that it’s real nice

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

If someone asked you to name a sport sedan, your first thought probably wouldn't be a Mercedes-Benz. With the new 2008 C-Class, Mercedes gets a little closer to that ideal in some categories while holding fast to its classic idea of luxury — isolation over involvement — in others.

The result is an entry-level luxury car that will appeal to fans of the three-pointed star but won't win over diehard enthusiast drivers the way the 3 Series has for years. While the C-Class' suspension tuning is sport-sedan worthy, there's still too much detachment from the road in the steering system.

Ride & Handling
Offered in Luxury and Sport variations and in rear- and all-wheel-drive forms, the new C-Class... Read More