2005 Mercedes Benz E Class
1-10 of 33 reviews
Test drive review

German Automotive Excellence

by from Boston on August 25, 2017

Excellent daily driver and winter vehicle (owned an E500 4Matic for 9 years now). When the car reached 10 years old, typical issues came up (alternator needed replacement, infotainment controls seeme...
Excellent daily driver and winter vehicle (owned an E500 4Matic for 9 years now). When the car reached 10 years old, typical issues came up (alternator needed replacement, infotainment controls seemed outdated, etc.). Overall this car is a solid car with surprising performance (5 liter V8 with 302 hp). When I first drove it in a few inches of fresh snow, I was floored...I didn't even notice the snow!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Powerful, Sporty and Reliable

by from Orlando, FL on June 10, 2017

I've owned this car for a few years. The cost of ownership is low compared to other Mercedes-Benz. Great car.
I've owned this car for a few years. The cost of ownership is low compared to other Mercedes-Benz. Great car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

It's the best or nothing

by from Hampstead, NC on May 22, 2017

This car drives like a dream with all the bells and whistles you could ever need. Hardly required any maintenance we have had it on the road for over 10 years. It handles unbelievably. It is everyth...
This car drives like a dream with all the bells and whistles you could ever need. Hardly required any maintenance we have had it on the road for over 10 years. It handles unbelievably. It is everything you think a luxury car would be.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great car!

by from Cincinnati, OH on May 13, 2017

480 HP, 518TQ, leather, navi, glass roof, keyless go, heated seats cooled seats all for under $16000. Find a better car. I dare you!
480 HP, 518TQ, leather, navi, glass roof, keyless go, heated seats cooled seats all for under $16000. Find a better car. I dare you!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

An absolute joy to drive

by from Louisville on April 28, 2017

This is my second Mercedes-Benz, and by far the best. Too often do you hear about "bad quality" of Mercedes during this era- maybe true on the ML's, but NOT the German made MB's. The V8 is very powerf...
This is my second Mercedes-Benz, and by far the best. Too often do you hear about "bad quality" of Mercedes during this era- maybe true on the ML's, but NOT the German made MB's. The V8 is very powerful, the air suspension is sublime, and the stereo rocks. I have AWD, can seat seven, and don't look like everyone else in their boring crossovers. Win.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

mercedes e55 amg

by from Fl on April 20, 2017

This is the best car Mercedes ever built with 500 horsepower very fast very reliable great comfort ride you will be very happy
This is the best car Mercedes ever built with 500 horsepower very fast very reliable great comfort ride you will be very happy
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best Mercedes Benz e55 Ever

by from Bradenton fl on April 17, 2017

This is the best car that Mercedes can produce with close to 500 horsepower this car rides with comfort and accelerates when needed
This is the best car that Mercedes can produce with close to 500 horsepower this car rides with comfort and accelerates when needed
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Reliable Mercedes Benz for my Wife

by from Sale Creek on March 15, 2017

reliable car, this is our 6th Mercedes and we love them. they have a classic design that stays in style for years.
reliable car, this is our 6th Mercedes and we love them. they have a classic design that stays in style for years.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

2005 E500

by from california on March 19, 2015

124k miles... runs great handles well tons of power. Just replaced fuel pump and send at the "stealer" $1700 should have done it myself... other than that it is going great
124k miles... runs great handles well tons of power. Just replaced fuel pump and send at the "stealer" $1700 should have done it myself... other than that it is going great
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

It is a great car for all season driving

by from Minneapolis on August 9, 2013

One of the best Mercedes E Series. I'll recommend it to everyone looking for an wheel drive and for all season vehicle.
One of the best Mercedes E Series. I'll recommend it to everyone looking for an wheel drive and for all season vehicle.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2005 Mercedes Benz E Class