2015 GL-Class

Consumer Reviews

2015 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

$27,147 - $59,963  MSRP Range
2015 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

23 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Saved our lives

by Kizzlerox from Las Vegas on Mon Jul 02 2018

I loved the fuel mileage and the comforts of the GL350, but still found it pretty spendy until a woman ran a stop sign and pulled right in front of me while I was traveling 45mph. My 3 children were with me and we all walked away without so much as a scratch. The other car wasn?t so fortunate and I feel this is because of my car. The police said it?s amazing we weren?t injured. They also said how Mercedes drivers often are not injured. I am buying another one of these cars because in this world with all these terrible drivers, you have to ask yourself how much is your family?s safety worth?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GL63 Great Car - SUV HotRod

by NnN from Atlanta on Sun Feb 22 2015

I had a 2012 GL550 which is a wonderful luxury car. The GL63 is a different experience with louder exhaust note and noticeably lower gas mileage with its 557 hp. I only have 2000 miles with it. Some things I liked better on the GL550 and some on the GL63. I'll update you later after more time with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good/ok

by Awesome Car Kid on Sat Sep 09 2017

I do not like it it is not that comfblel the back seat is not that much room and it fells cheap but it has good gas mileage

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best most luxurious SUV I've ever ridden in

by MBSUV fan from Highlands. NC on Wed Sep 27 2017

Perfect for both across country and across town. Long range between refueling, soft and supple ride, good visibility, loaded with safety features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking and handling SUB

by BixbyBill from Oklahoma on Sat Oct 07 2017

This car is an excellent choice for those who want style and performance in a three seat SUV. The Distronic cruise control almost let’s the car drive itself. The doors are large and easy to get in and out of. The 450 has plenty of power while getting decent mileage. The cargo area with the third seats down (just push a button!) is large and very useful. The suspension is cushy, but stiff enough to invoke confidence at highway speeds. The all-wheel drive is marvelous, even on ice and snow!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love benze

by Radmall from Reno on Mon Apr 09 2018

I have grown up with benze in my family so it works for us well.thats why I want it, it’s good with safety and longevity is the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car

by benzlife on Tue Jul 11 2017

amazing SUV has features that i don't even how to use and still learning most of the features. best safety that a suv can offer. Great family car, amazing to take on long drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Karen from Oakdale CA on Tue Jun 12 2018

Love this car....I've owned several SUV's and this one is comfortable, great handling, plenty of power, stylish and pretty economical to drive. I have owned a Mercedes coupe for many years which I love and am very happy with the SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like my GL

by Bobby from Des Plaines ,IL on Thu May 24 2018

This car met all my needs and I am happy with my new Mercedes Benz GL 63 AMG . Thank you cars.com for having you Thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This GL 550 is a screamer

by RC Doss from Midland, TX on Mon Jan 01 2018

This is the third....yes third car this year. BMW and Cadillac both bombed. This MB is absolutely fantastic and meets ever criteria that I have for a vehicle. FABULOUS SUV and runs like a rocket.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com