2018 GLC 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$40,050 - $46,600  MSRP Range
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

80 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Superior Mid-Size SUV

by Roger from Vancouver, Canada on Mon Oct 16 2017

One of the best SUV vehicles I have ever owned. Highly capable, with outstanding comfort, and superior technology. Had a 2013 BMW X5 - but the GLC 300 is far superior. It has such an aristocratic presence and far larger inside than it looks. Hard to believe it’s based on the C-Class as it appears more like the E-Class in both design and comfort. So very cool to drive in city and on the highway, my dream SUV. Expenisve when you add up all the options but worth every penny.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Like My First German Car

by Shelley69 from Chino Hills, California on Wed Nov 01 2017

My wife and I visited Germany in the Summer and had a great experience. Over the years we have used American and Japanese cars, so we decided to get a German car. Our GLC300W stood out among our final choices of three cars (the other two being Audi Q5 and Lexus NX300h). We like the comfort, safety, and all facilities it provides, as well as its fashion, both exterior and interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

After one month near excellent

by The Red Baron from Westlake Village, CA on Sun Jun 17 2018

My forth Mercedes over 18 years. Premature to really judge but Consumer Reports very negative evaluation motivates this. The car has two notable limitations: First, the electronics work wonderfully but are far too complex. Second, the ride is made noticeably stiffer by run flat tires that are not optional in any form. Everything else is near perfect. The car is quiet, stable, rock like, quick, comfortable and beautifully finished. It was also reasonably priced and dealer support has been peerless. So there CR.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy - It was this vs BMW X-3

by BaahBen from Ponte Vedra on Fri Feb 16 2018

I owned a 2014 BMW X-3 and frankly went to buy a 2018 X-3. But when I added up what I needed (all the safety features a retiree should have) that must run through their NAV that I did not want and the leather which I needed because their Tex leather is terrible, it was a no-brainer. I paid over $5000 less for this car - The interior of this car is absolutely beautiful and their leather tex is first class. We have had 4 Mercedes and never felt the need to buy leather. So this car rides so much better than my 2014 BMW X-3. It is a much smoother ride, the cabin is very quiet and it has far, far better braking performance. I am a retiree and for me, there is plenty of power and the gas mileage is very good..Much better than my 2014 X-3. I really like this car and it is priced really well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving car I?ve owned

by Finally from Denver, CO on Tue Jan 16 2018

Absolutely love everything about this car!! Especially the heated steering wheel! It is very comfortable and has a very smooth drive for an SUV. Had a Toyota Sequoia i loved but driving this is much more comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by CeciM from New Jersey on Tue May 01 2018

Perfect size SUV if you are looking to downsize or do not need a large SUV. Beautifully equipped inside and out. Has every feature for safety, parking, entertainment and convenience at a reasonable price for a luxury vehicle. Also has good fuel economy with 4 driving modes for great power with a smaller engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury at an affordable price

by YRudy from Houston, TX on Fri May 11 2018

This vehicle has all the bells and whistles, beautiful design and luxury interior. The makers of this vehicle obviously know what they are doing and have put tremendous thought into the design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my ride!

by My ride from MO on Fri Jul 06 2018

It drives like a dream. But can also drive like a sports car. This car is luxury and sports put together. It has all the features that I need to just be almost hands-free. Fabulous ride. The very best one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

by Judyakin from Edmond, OK on Fri Apr 13 2018

Love this SUV...holds the road really good, good gas mileage and very comfortable...this is a very good looking vechicle and the Gray color is very pretty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Performance and Sweet Ride

by Ereed0714 from Upper Marlboro on Thu Jul 12 2018

I was initially hesitant to purchase a 4 cylinder vehicle. But, I needed something that's easy on gas and could get in/out of traffic with some speed. Being a female, I wanted an SUV that wasn't cumbersome to get in/out of. This vehicle fit the bill. Even though it's a 4 cylinder, the torque gives it great acceleration and speed. I spend on average 4 hours a day on the road and this vehicle is so much fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8