NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 GLC 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$25,024 - $60,322  MSRP Range
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

103 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Superior Mid-Size SUV

by Roger from Vancouver, Canada on Mon Oct 16 2017

One of the best SUV vehicles I have ever owned. Highly capable, with outstanding comfort, and superior technology. Had a 2013 BMW X5 - but the GLC 300 is far superior. It has such an aristocratic presence and far larger inside than it looks. Hard to believe it’s based on the C-Class as it appears more like the E-Class in both design and comfort. So very cool to drive in city and on the highway, my dream SUV. Expenisve when you add up all the options but worth every penny.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Like My First German Car

by Shelley69 from Chino Hills, California on Wed Nov 01 2017

My wife and I visited Germany in the Summer and had a great experience. Over the years we have used American and Japanese cars, so we decided to get a German car. Our GLC300W stood out among our final choices of three cars (the other two being Audi Q5 and Lexus NX300h). We like the comfort, safety, and all facilities it provides, as well as its fashion, both exterior and interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy - It was this vs BMW X-3

by BaahBen from Ponte Vedra on Fri Feb 16 2018

I owned a 2014 BMW X-3 and frankly went to buy a 2018 X-3. But when I added up what I needed (all the safety features a retiree should have) that must run through their NAV that I did not want and the leather which I needed because their Tex leather is terrible, it was a no-brainer. I paid over $5000 less for this car - The interior of this car is absolutely beautiful and their leather tex is first class. We have had 4 Mercedes and never felt the need to buy leather. So this car rides so much better than my 2014 BMW X-3. It is a much smoother ride, the cabin is very quiet and it has far, far better braking performance. I am a retiree and for me, there is plenty of power and the gas mileage is very good..Much better than my 2014 X-3. I really like this car and it is priced really well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by CeciM from New Jersey on Tue May 01 2018

Perfect size SUV if you are looking to downsize or do not need a large SUV. Beautifully equipped inside and out. Has every feature for safety, parking, entertainment and convenience at a reasonable price for a luxury vehicle. Also has good fuel economy with 4 driving modes for great power with a smaller engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my ride!

by My ride from MO on Fri Jul 06 2018

It drives like a dream. But can also drive like a sports car. This car is luxury and sports put together. It has all the features that I need to just be almost hands-free. Fabulous ride. The very best one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving car I’ve owned

by Finally from Denver, CO on Tue Jan 16 2018

Absolutely love everything about this car!! Especially the heated steering wheel! It is very comfortable and has a very smooth drive for an SUV. Had a Toyota Sequoia i loved but driving this is much more comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I have owned

by VB from Sunnyside, New York on Mon Jul 16 2018

This car met all my needs: comfortable, good design, high tech, I can start the car ahead of time for the summer and winter. The car is very spacious. I like it a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Car with one exception

by SantaCruzer from Scotts Valley on Sat Aug 10 2019

I recently purchased a slightly used (9K miles) 2018 GLC 300 4matic. Overall, the car is great. Very comfortable, super quiet, handles great, good acceleration. It's the quality you would expect from a MB. The only negative about the car is the MB Command Center, particularly the Navigation package. Quite simply, their Nav package is crap. Furthermore, I found out after the fact, that you can't install Android auto or CarPlay which would allow you to display Waze on the heads up display. I wrote to MB and they indicated that mobile phone integration is only available at the time of manufacture. Frankly, I can't believe that MB considers mobile phone integration an "option" in the year 2018. Furthermore, the Command Center option costs $2K. I'd pay $2K to get rid of Command Center. Aside from this issue, the car is great, but this is just stupidity on the part of MB.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

by Judyakin from Edmond, OK on Fri Apr 13 2018

Love this SUV...holds the road really good, good gas mileage and very comfortable...this is a very good looking vechicle and the Gray color is very pretty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

The engine software crash/malfunction

by avm from NC on Sat Mar 30 2019

God really knows the reason, the GLC300 2017 and 2018 has the same issues unresolved. The software suddenly either shuts down/malfunction shutting down the engine. It breaks down. I had this issue with new 2017, after 5 months the s/f malfunctioned twice. So traded-in and bought a new 2018. Now I have the same issue. The s/w shut down the engine. I hate that its a full loaded with safety features, yet the reliability is low.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11