2018 GLS 450

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$39,196 - $57,344  MSRP Range
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It is a very nice car

by Poolwater from Charlotte on Wed Jun 06 2018

This car was very comfortable there was plenty of leg room and I really enjoyed the smooth ride and space for all the grands and their friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GLS 450

by Mercedes fan from Des Moines, Iowa on Sun Feb 11 2018

Wife loves the GLS 450. Thinks it is smaller than the old GL and maybe not as tall and a bit rounder. Loves the safety and handling. The seven passsnger was a must for car pooling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quite a great car

by ttandanpolie from PICKERINTON, OHIO on Thu May 10 2018

This is a great car for my professional activities. It met all the requirements for commuting and for transporting my family. I have had no problems so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value in large SUV class.

by CarlE from Carmel IN on Tue Dec 25 2018

Better mileage than my Navigator with better performance. Great technology. High quality paint job. Very comfortable seats for long trips. I like the integration with my iPhone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV invented!!!

by Jeffhol from South Dakota on Tue Mar 13 2018

Meets all of our families needs!!! Outstanding gas mileage and incredible amount of space for our entire family and our dog. Definitely the best car I've seen in our town!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Sixth Mercedes Benz-Fantastic Cars

by Longtime Customer from Florence from Florence, SC on Sat Nov 23 2019

The GLS has the luxury of a sedan and the versatility of an SUV. This is the fourth GL series that I have had and would not consider another vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid well build automobile

by Dave Taylor from California on Wed Nov 28 2018

Well designed and plenty of room in the 3rd row. leather is rich, feels nice and comfortable to sit in . Plenty of power, Sharp and clean lines

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by GloriaJJ from Indian Springs, Al. on Tue Jan 16 2018

This vehicle has all the features I wanted in a car. The comfort and beauty of the vehicle is excellent. The technology has so many safety features I.e. the surround cameras, Lane assist, break assist and park assist and so much more are all assets I wanted in my new car. I enjoy the download of my cd’s into the main computer, no more entering cds for my favorite music. Having separate heating and cooling for the back seat is wonderful and helps everyone have an enjoyable ride. I thoroughly enjoy my new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good driving car

by Miguel hawaii from Honolulu on Mon Oct 23 2017

The color was what we were looking for , so far the car handle's nice and has enough of leg room for the family.. we are really glad that we made the right choice in buying this car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

100% Satisfied: A Great Choice / Value

by The Hobby Farm from Auburn GA on Sat Oct 21 2017

This vehicle meets all of our requirements: Safety, Comfort, Versatility, Handling & The Positions & Total Overall Seat Comfort is the Best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2