Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2013 SL-Class

Consumer Reviews

2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$24,371 - $74,275  MSRP Range
2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

11 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

by Car Pro from Oregon on Sun Jul 21 2013

I have been in the car industry over 35 years and I've driven them all. This car has received a bad rap about its looks. It's much more aggressive than the previous models which I have owned. The previous models were looking soft the new design has an SLS vibe and it grows on you. This car will do whatever you want it to; smooth and quiet when you want to chill out. A beast when you want to have some fun. However the ABC suspension is a must if you enjoy twisty roads it keeps the car flat. Eco mode is the only annoying item; just keep it off the only fault I could find. The steering seems a bit light at first but you get accustomed to the electric assist power steering. Almost bought the 911 great car too but when I want comfort I also want a quiet interior. The BMW 6 series and 911 were too noisy for me. One of the best all around cars I have ever owned and I'm a big BMW. I just wanted a great coupe the drop top is a big bonus in the nice weather; MBZ got this one right period.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Entertaining Car

by Car Enthusiast from MI on Thu Dec 20 2012

The car handles better than my S8 with better pickup and better 0-60. The interior is very quiet with enough feedback from the road. Electronics are nice, B&O sound system sounds great. The display is first rate, but it should be a touch screen. Mercedes did an nice job on the exterior moving to an aggressive style given the constraints ? i.e. pedestrian collision in Europe makes the front end look a little boxy. Too bad regulation is ruining the look of cars. The exterior lighting is right without too much LED glitz. The interior is first rate ? being better than either the Audi or Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best built car I've ever owned

by Big d from Baltimore, Maryland on Tue May 02 2017

I've owned 3 corvettes, Acuras , lexus , mustang gt , and other Japanese vehicles. I must say this car is well built and does everything well , there's a reason why this car is an icon! The craftsmanship is truly great ! I will have this car forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

by Toddb from Dallas on Sun May 21 2017

Love the performance. Info system taking some time to get used to. The pick up is great. I can have my golf clubs in the trunk with the top down. The hard top makes it really quiet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Dave from Missouri from Branson, Missouri on Sat Aug 10 2013

I had a 2006 and a 2009 SL550 - loved them both but the 2013 is a huge upgrade. More power , better handling, more room, more styling and more fun. I know the reviews are mixed on the styling but my wife and I love it - it is definitely a head turner - someone comments on it every time I take it out. We live on Table Rock Lake and I love driving it on the curvy and hilly roads. The way it hugs the roads and drives thru the curves cannot be described - you have to drive it on these roads to understand the sensation. I understand the car has automatic roll bars and I have tried to make them deploy. I have driven thru hairpins turns at speeds I don't want to admit - the car barely leans - and I love the way the seat hugs you on those turns. I have owned a lot of nice cars - but none compare to this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Supercar unforgettable sound/power

by Ctc3517 from Everywhere on Sun Nov 12 2017

Once in a lifetime opportunity to drive, worth the money used, to experience the torque and low end/ high end horsepower and speed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

it could be better

by AK from columbus, ohio on Thu May 18 2017

you better have warranty or the maintenance would cost a lot, there are little things that will go wrong and will cost a lot to fix.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I would never own another Mercedez-Benz

by Mary Rose, senior citizen from SAVANNAH,GA on Sun Sep 24 2017

For the money I spent on this car I had too many problems. The ride was comfortable,the accessories were all there but it did not stand up for the amount I paid. There were times even the service department couldn't find out what the problem was. Driving thru a puddle after a storm the Hondas, Chevys and other cheaper cars made it thru but not my car. It was totaled.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AN AMAZING MACHINE

by richiesharp from SHELTON CT on Sun Apr 01 2018

TWIN TURBO, SMOOTH VERY FAST, THE RITE SPORTS CAR FOR 2 PEOPLE. VERY COMFORTABLE.at a push of a button, your dream comes avalable in a flash.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is way overpriced.

by Ittlbok from Myrtle Beach on Sun Mar 18 2018

Great car but should be priced at 41000. Too many miles! It rides line it has almost 50000, Miles. Compared To the market Value they are way off and won’t negotiate

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

In the rarified air of super-expensive, ultra-luxurious, V-12 powered luxury coupes, few names match the prestige of the Mercedes-Benz SL65 AMG — and even fewer cars can match its combination of massive power and coddling appointments.

Mercedes-Benz's SL roadster is one of those rare, iconic models that has endured for decades. It's been a fixture of the Hollywood cognoscenti since its initial appearance in 1954; even Frank Sinatra owned one. The latest version has been redesigned for 2013, and it's more than just a face-lift. The whole structure has been reworked, so the car is now fashioned almost entirely out of aluminum, and clocks in significantly lighter than the previous... Read More