2011 SLS AMG

Consumer Reviews

2011 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG

$36,191 - $328,599  MSRP Range
2011 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Car enthusiast from Orange county on Sun Jan 22 2012

I traded my California in for this car. I lovedmy Ferrari but I got to say the sls drives so much better is quicker and more comfortable. This car is unbeatable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Funner than I Thought

by Mr. ENT from Pasadena, CA on Tue Mar 01 2011

I fell in love with this car the first time I saw it in Car & Driver last year. It finally arrived about 3 weeks before All-Star weekend so by then I had it ready to go. Of all my cars I own this has to be by far the most fun. The looks you get when you walk up to it with a pair of WORKING keys is something short of amazing. It handles great & isn't scared at all to play a bit. Drives like a luxury when you need it & easily turns into a fun supercar with the flip of a switch. Embarrassing note: I've hit my head on the door twice now but that hasn't changed the way I feel about this car. & at $31,500 cheaper than what i paid for it, I'd buy this one as soon as you could!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SLS

by Carguy from Austin, TX on Mon Aug 29 2011

The car is much more than I expected: It is a formula race car with a license plate. I have had and continue to own a number of so called "super cars." The SLS is well beyond anything I have driven. The interior space and finishings, however, seem to be crafted by the mechanics at AMG rather than the folks from MB, who know how to craft luxury driver compartments. In the final analysis, though, one must conclude that this is an epic car that will be revered long past the time when fossil fuels are used to propel our machines.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fashion car i ever seen!!!

by SLS BIG FAN from LA, CA on Tue Sep 11 2012

this car is a art of display and driving experience. When you parked on the street ,and at the time you opened ur door... it is the time you will feel the value of the car and you are under a spot light of people's admiring. Nice baby... yo, little dragon.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is SOOOOOO HOT

by MONEY HONEY from Hidden Hills, CA on Sat Oct 06 2012

My wife got this car for me as a birthday gift. I love her so much. It is so nice. I love the inside and outside. I just love being looked at difrently when i pull throught the gates to our house. And when we drive to Santa Monica to visit our friends they just stare at us because they love it. We cant take them anywhere but we can drive down the street with them. We love the red interior we got and the white cor color. It might be extremely expensive but aslong as you make the paycheck like we do It will be ok.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"LOLZifying"

by SLS owner from Shanghi, MI on Fri May 21 2010

I bought this car 2 months ago and just yesterday did it show up in my marble driveway. I have to say this car is one of the best looking cars that I have ever owned. I highly recommend buying this car if you have the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

COOLEST DOORS EVER!!!!

by CHEESETHE from JONESBORO, GA on Fri Dec 03 2010

THIS CAR HAS THE BEST AND THE COOLEST DOORS EVER!!!!!!!!!! IT'S EVEN BETTER THAN A LAMBORGHINI MURCIELAGO'S DOORS.I JUST LOVE THE WAY THEY WORK.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

its ok

by robby from texas on Fri Jul 23 2010

its a decent little car i like its handling but um i dont know what else to say it is not worth the $

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 53 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A retro rocket gullwing coupe

by The Old Ranger from Oro Valley, AZ on Thu Jun 28 2018

Kind of like a 2 seat GTR with design cues from the Atomic age. This is a car that will never go out of style, and with over 560 HP, will never be slow!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2011 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG

More than just a return to a gull-wing design, the 2011 SLS AMG is the best-performing Mercedes ever made, despite some quirks that should be ironed out over time.

The SLS AMG was inspired by the 1950s Mercedes-Benz 300 SL gull-wing coupe and designed to go toe-to-toe with the best exotic sports cars in the world. With a price less than half that of Mercedes' previous supercar, the SLR McLaren, this one's actually priced to sell.

Exterior & Styling

The SLS AMG is a looker, though most observers agree the rear view is its least impressive. We brought the test car to a local collector who owns a 1955 300 SL gull-wing, expecting the classic to make the new one look bad, but the 2011 held up quite well... Read More