2000 Grand Marquis

Consumer Reviews

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

$457 - $6,389  MSRP Range
2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

20 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Mercury Grand Marquis?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Still reliable

by Jeana from minnesota on Mon May 24 2010

My Merc is one of the best vehicles I've ever owned. When the time comes, I will purchase another to replace mine. My Grand Mar. just pasted 150,000 with no major issues. I drive rough roads, so occasionally I have had to replace parts due to this. i also drive 100+ miles every day, and the Merc is a smooth ride that 'floats'. I have been very satisfied with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by TBS from Grand Rapids, MI on Tue Nov 19 2013

I love my 2000 Grand Marquis. Not the sportiest looking car but it is very roomy inside and has a huge truck. Very smooth ride. My car has 130,000 miles on it and is the most reliable car I have ever owned. I will be driving this car for a long time to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the "long haul."

by RovinRon from Boyceville, WI 54725 on Fri Oct 15 2010

We now have nearly 200,000 miles on the car, and it is still going well, not needing to add oil in between oil changes. Have had minor problems, needing to replace about half of the coils on cylinders of the V-8. Pereformance and mpg are great for a car this size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Mercury grand Marquie and I love

by dawo54 from Toronto,Ontario Canada on Fri Jan 17 2014

This is my second Mercury Grand Marquie. I had a 1993 LS model for 10 years and I bought it used. The 2000 has more horsepower and a smoother ride but I love both for different reasons. I ran the 93 very hard and it never failed. These cars are built to last and if you keep the oil and rear end and transmission clean they will pass a 1/2 million kilometers easy. I'm sorry Ford dropped the line in 2011 but this cars success tells the story. I will keep buying them as long as I can. D Smith Toronto, Ontario Canada.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Keeps on ticking

by Big'un from Jackson, Tn on Thu Mar 06 2014

I bought mine used 5 years ago, it now has 200,000+ miles on it and it's still going strong. Only cost of operation is general maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent CAr for the Money

by HHMINI from Lawrenceburg, IN on Mon Sep 03 2012

Older well made vehicle with good styling and room for a taller driver or passenger. Good comfort especially on long trips and reasonable gas mileage for a large vehicle. Roomy trunk and easy access to spare tire.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great allout car

by muscle car enthusiast from sandusky,ohio on Mon Oct 10 2011

great ride,great look, great performance.a really nice family car with comfort, dependabiljty,and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely most comfortable car to drive.

by Pemodav from Dayton, Ohio on Fri Jun 16 2017

I am the shortest in my family at six feet tall. The roominess of this sedan is remarkable. Two bench seats comfortably sit 6 people. Very comfortable ride and cornering. Driving and riding in the Grand Marquis is similar to a high end luxury vehicle. The value surpasses most sedans on the market today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle with flawless performance...

by Baxman from Birmingham, Al. on Sat Jan 17 2015

This car has performed flawlessly for 15 years now since my parents purchased it new... It now boasts only 53K miles and has been a "cream-puff" of a ride after always being garaged... there's room to relax and the ride is a floater when traveling... Power is more than adequate and for 200 HP performs like an additional 50-75 HP is under the hood yet it gets GREAT mileage from the pump... What a ride it's been!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

served well for 17 years

by tonto from highland park, illinois on Mon Sep 11 2017

loved this car. maintenance costs were minimal. roomy and easy to drive enjoyed the digital dashboard and big trunk

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

You won't find many Mercury Grand Marquises in the parking lot at your local high school or college--except in the teachers' section.

This isn't a vehicle for the young or young at heart as much as it is for those who start conversations with, "When I was a kid . . . "

Grand Marquis is for those who reach a stage, as well as an age, in their lives when neither styling nor fuel economy nor zero-to-60-m.p.h. times head the list of wants.

Rather, the Grand Marquis buyer wants size--and equates--every pound wrapped around him or her as a way to ward off injury in a collision.

Size and weight, we've long been told, also mean the ability to tow a trailer or pull a... Read More