2003 Mercury Grand Marquis
1-10 of 33 reviews
Test drive review

Reliable,good ride,good gas milage

by from Springfield,Mn. on September 21, 2017

This was a good allaround car. To bad this car and ford crown vic. are not made anymore. The only problem I had was trying to backup, in winter time, on an incline. The drag on the front disc brakes ...
This was a good allaround car. To bad this car and ford crown vic. are not made anymore. The only problem I had was trying to backup, in winter time, on an incline. The drag on the front disc brakes was to great, causing the car to slide sideways.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Comfortable and whisper quiet

by from JERSEY CITY on September 16, 2017

This car meets the needs for me and my three children. Smooth comfortable ride with plenty of power and lots of interior and trunk space
This car meets the needs for me and my three children. Smooth comfortable ride with plenty of power and lots of interior and trunk space
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Very reliable

by from Lawrenceville,ga on September 6, 2017

Meets all my needs for everyday needs! Very little maintenance needed. Very easy to take car of. Powerful and very spacious. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Meets all my needs for everyday needs! Very little maintenance needed. Very easy to take car of. Powerful and very spacious. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

this is the best mercury year ever made

by from sudbury ma on August 28, 2017

has leg room controls easy breaks nice but could use better paint job very relibale had to put new shocks new coils new breaks new tires new battery
has leg room controls easy breaks nice but could use better paint job very relibale had to put new shocks new coils new breaks new tires new battery
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great comfortable car for long trips

by from Flagstaff, AZ on August 23, 2017

I enjoy my Grand Marquis, it's only thee GS model, so it doesn't have as many bells and whistles as the higher end models. It's very comfortable, and smooths out the bumps in the road, which is import...
I enjoy my Grand Marquis, it's only thee GS model, so it doesn't have as many bells and whistles as the higher end models. It's very comfortable, and smooths out the bumps in the road, which is important on my long drives. The AC and heater are both pretty strong on this car, better than other cars I've had. It's pretty reliable, I do regular maintenance as I should,. Had to replace the fuel pump twice so far, at 172k miles; but fuel pumps seem to be common replacement parts nowadays.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

good mileage ror a big car

by from Phx az on April 28, 2017

Air shocks worn out in less than 80,000 miles which is disappointing. Is there a remedy for this? If so let me know?
Air shocks worn out in less than 80,000 miles which is disappointing. Is there a remedy for this? If so let me know?
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Why did they stop making them ?

by from Inverness, FL on March 20, 2017

6 passenger vehicle, comfort, power and safety. Big trunk, plenty of room for luggage, etc. Great towing capacity.
6 passenger vehicle, comfort, power and safety. Big trunk, plenty of room for luggage, etc. Great towing capacity.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Photo Dude

by from Belvidere IL on March 16, 2017

This car is like driving in your living room - The engine lasts to 500K if taken care of Same car Livery uses
This car is like driving in your living room - The engine lasts to 500K if taken care of Same car Livery uses
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

I love my car

by from Latrobe pennsylvania on December 9, 2016

My family was a family of chevy and cadillac lovers thats all that was in my parents driveway but a year ago i bought my 2003 marquis with 79,000 miles because im a ford guy and for $2,500 dollars it ...
My family was a family of chevy and cadillac lovers thats all that was in my parents driveway but a year ago i bought my 2003 marquis with 79,000 miles because im a ford guy and for $2,500 dollars it was a steal needless to say i was made fun of by my family but it quickly grew on them to the point where my mother has tried to steal it. My mother ended up trading in her 2004 cts for a 2009 towncar and, my father traded in his 2004 sls for a 2008 crown Victoria ex police car as well as buying a 2002 maurader. I was planning on trading it in for something newer and more reliable but im keeping this car it is a soom riding highway beast with good power and cheap replacement parts but you'll never ever need to replace anything expensive this car has never left me stuck or broke down in any srnce of the word. All ive done was replace a upper ball joint, sparks plugs, tires, brakes, and oil... all routine maintenance stuff this car is staying eith me for a long time
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Worst car owned

by from kaufman on September 12, 2016

Compared to EVERY OTHER car I have owned, this cars options and design are the worst of any auto I have owned. From entry to switch placement, this car is a pain. I hate this car and it was FREE....
Compared to EVERY OTHER car I have owned, this cars options and design are the worst of any auto I have owned. From entry to switch placement, this car is a pain. I hate this car and it was FREE. 2003 was a granny car for 48xxx miles (over 12 years) I have added 15xxx in one year. Recall on headlights /(headlights are out.) FMC says they have parts but dealers say no. ( taken to two dealers call FMC twice , who is lying to who) Car due to be out of date inspection and tags this month. (Texas requires inspection to tag) List of other elec. issues include power windows, rad, fan, horn. No car. Last Ford owned was bought new in 2000 and I had issues with dealer over warranty repairs. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Ford. Every other car I have owned (many) have been driven multiple 100000, and never with issues. Go with a Honda or Toyota
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2003 Mercury Grand Marquis