2006 Grand Marquis

Consumer Reviews

2006 Mercury Grand Marquis

$1,739 - $9,131  MSRP Range
2006 Mercury Grand Marquis

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Mercury Grand Marquis?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

The good old days

by Sgt.D.M.K from rochester ny on Thu Oct 02 2008

This car is alot like other choices in life, none easy and satisfaction hard to measure. Other than a need for some additional noise reduction and some needed storage its what I call a real car. You first have to be a driver, some one knows his/her and the cars limitations. For 2 tons this car has pretty darn good road manors, Mine has the police interceptor package, very satisfying with the O/D and stable trac off. smokes the tires like a boss 302. With great comfort and in a wierd way its fun to drive. 2006 LS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just an excellent vehicle

by westchester marquis from larchmont new york on Wed May 04 2011

This is by far the best car that I have ever owned. Although it is a little thirsty for gas it is well worth the extra dollar. I have found a roomy, comfortable vehicle at a great price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Last of the family sedans

by shawn4308 from New Orleans area on Sat Feb 08 2014

I am keeping my older vehicles for speed and occasional heavy towing. As an owner of a supercharged 383ci 96 Impala and a 2001 F150 with 340,000 miles, I needed a reliable daily driver that I could fit in, carry multiple people and have vast storage. Hence I bought the largest car on a Lexus lot, a used Grand Marquis. For trunk space the spare tire is intrusive, so I relocated the jack from behind the spare tire into the passenger side cavity between the support and the fender. (thin rubber padding added to stop metal to metal chaffing.) Then the spare can be bolted down though the lug stud hole which moves the tire back several inches and providing more trunk space. i added a thin butyl dampening layer on the trunk tire shelf since I seen town cars with this. I assume anything Lincoln did is the best improvement for a Grand Marquis. This car is an ultimate edition and came with rear air suspension creating town car like ride quality and also has laminated side safety glass that reduces noise. Not many vehicles can put 3 baby car seats across the back and fit 3 adults in the front. Plus fit a port-a-crib and strollers, luggage, and an ice chest. My wife's new town and country minivan is loud and rides very rough compared to this rear wheel drive body on frame construction sedan. I get 27mpg pure hwy and 22mpg mixed driving. After this car I guess I will be forced to full size SUVs that get worse gas mileage. Nothing else comes close to the soft ride, headroom, shoulder room, hip room, or trunk room in any new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best, most comfortable, reliable car ever!!

by A pretty young "old" guy from N.Y. from Nassau Co., N.Y. on Fri May 16 2008

For twice the money, this car would still be a bargain. It rides as though you're on a cloud, has great acceleration, and has virtually every power convenience imaginable and you can stow "a ton" of gear in the massive trunk. This is supposedly an "old man's" car, but once you "live" in the car and feel the comfort and convenience it affords the driver, you'll agree that it's just a plain, old great car. I've had it 2 years, and not 1 thing has needed repair...the absolute most reliable car I've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car ever owned.

by Tommy-Bahama from Warminster, Pennsylvania on Sat Feb 03 2018

2006 Mercury Grand Marquis GS Convenience. Two-tone Paint: White and Titanium with Landau Titanium Vinyl Roof, Opera Lights, Chrome Wheel moldings, Dual Exhaust, Ford factory mud flaps. Excellent driving, handling, and comfort for 6 adults. Runs great on regular gas with highway mileage of 25-26 mpg maintaining the 60mph speed limit. Equipped with Michelin Hydro Edge AS tires provides excellent traction in rain from hydro-planing. Mediocre traction driving in snow. A well built and safe vehicle to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car i have owned in my life

by SAM from Evansville, IN on Tue Sep 19 2017

This car is very good for any person, in America the old people using it more than the others, i am 22 y.o and i am using it because in middle east especially ( saudi arabia ) we love mercury and ford too much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love these Grand Marquis

by Hypoluxo Merc. from Hypoluxo Florida on Sun Jan 28 2018

This is the 4th one I have purchased , very happy with these autos have put over 500,000 miles on the combined cars. Also have a Lincoln Town Car, still can't understand why Ford killed off both these cars, should have revamped them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the $$$

by Killer from Glasgow, Kentucky on Tue Aug 28 2007

I love the Mercury Grand Marquis. It truly is the most car for the money. My mom was hit from behind by a semi-tractor and trailer in her 2001 Grand Marquis. She received only minor injuries and the car was still road worthy. Although it was very banged up in the back. That and the price was the determining factor for my purchasing a 2006 Gran Marquis. I have owned a 1975 Ford Gran Torino Brougham, 1987 Ford Bronco II, 1993 Ford Thunderbird and 1995 Ford Thunderbird. I still own a 1988 Ford F150 Lariat. All of these were great vehicles. I hated to part with the 1995 Tbird, but needed a new vehicle. The Grand Marquis is by far the best of these.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 mercury grand marques

by Hound from Rush mn on Tue Mar 21 2017

the 2006 mercury grand marques 4.6 ltr engine is performance and economical.24-25 mpg.The transmissions are almost bullet proof.The full size car gives comfort,and reliability second to none.And the car is big ,just incase of a crash,the grand marques will battle with the best of them .Buy today!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great big car

by Dan on Mon Jul 09 2018

Wish they still made this model. Great comfort, and very reliable. Old style, but classic. Had car since 2006, with no major repairs. Not good for winter driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2