2007 Grand Marquis

Consumer Reviews
2007 Mercury Grand Marquis

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
2007 Mercury Grand Marquis
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I Was Pleasantly Surprised

by Weekend Hacker from The Ozarks on March 25, 2008

I have to admit that when I inherited my father's Marquis I wasn't expecting the car I got. I was quite impressed with the performance from the small V8 in such a large car. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles but where else can you load six adults and their luggage and ride comfortably! Styling isn't this car's claim to fame. But for those who still remember the day of 8 cylinders and rear wheel drive, this is your car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive to own.

by Mike- I have owned over 30 different cars. from Webster, MN on April 8, 2008

We bought the car with 28000 miles and now have 135000 miles in it and it is running strong. The total cost per mile is 13 cents which includes gasoline, initial cost, replacement parts, maintenance, tires, oil, filters, and brakes. We often have 6 people in the car too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Grand Marquis

by Gopak from Pittsburgh, PA on March 23, 2007

My first Marquis was a 1997 and I got ten trouble-free years. I picked up my 2007 Marquis on March 1, 2007 and currently have 600 miles on it. It is smooth and quiet running and a pleasure to drive. On the Interstate roads I just sit back and relax with room to spare inside and in the trunk. I can't wait to start driving my Florida trips twice a year. My friends can have their unibody boxy cars, but give me a full frame rear wheel car any day they are perfect road cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent value

by middle aged farmer from western Canada on February 12, 2008

purchased this vhicle with less than 12000 miles. It's an LS Ultimate with heated leather and the moon roof options. Way less money than the comparable Buick. It is so quiet and the mileage is better than expected. I live in Canada so I love the great heater and heated mirrors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money bar none

by Grand Marquis Owner from Olney, IL on October 6, 2011

This is my second MGM, the first one was a 2003 which I put on 235,000 trouble free miles. I found my 2007 last saturday 10-01-2011, I have no fears that this car will give me just as many trouble free miles as the first one. It is a great car, sits 6, body on frame, easy to work should the need arise, the RWD makes the car a better balance car which also helps to improve tire wear. It will have less rattles as time goes by because of the body on frame. Can't say enough good things about this car, I am sorry that the Mercury Grand Marquis is no more. It has been an American icon for years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Why would you want a small car?

by Mark from Pennsylvania on October 6, 2006

The Grand Marquis is big enough to handle anything you want to carry. Why get cramped up in a shoebox small car. It's comfort can not be duplicated and because it is rear wheel drive, it is more reliable and easier to repair if necessary. Mosy people have no need for front wheel drive. All of this with great highway mileage (my GM gets 27 mpg at 70 mpg with a/c on). No import can really compete. Because of little publicity, this vehicle line is not much in the public eye. Mercury should tout its features loudly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

blue oval proud

by galaxie man from kansas city on April 12, 2011

I have owned about 40 cars to date. about 18 were ford products. This marquis has to be the best combo of class, engineering and price that has been built. absolutely the best!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

smooth sailings

by Alex from texas on February 25, 2014

I have a 07 GM and its a great value very reliable and fun to drive. Good for going on long trips where comfort and reliability is key.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

old school american sedan

by tyrolean from Corpus Christi on July 14, 2017

Very reliable and comfortable to ride in. Old School, never had a problem with the car. Spacious inside, not too much electronics that can break

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome vehicle !!

by 3 Time Grand Marquis owner from Baton Rouge, LA on April 4, 2014

I am on the road approximately 80,000 mile per year. This is by far the best car I have ever used for my job. I bought all 3 Grand Marquis used ... between 10K and 30K miles. Great ride, great reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2