Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2008 Grand Marquis

Consumer Reviews

2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

$2,440 - $11,308  MSRP Range
2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

21 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Mercury Grand Marquis?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

AMERICA'S BEST KEPT SECRET

by MERCURY MAN from NY LI on Tue Jul 08 2008

THE MERCURY GR MARQUIS IS SO RELIABLE THAT I HAVE OWNED ONLY 2 THE FIRST ONE I HAS 250 K ON BEFORE I GAVE IT TO MY NEIGHBOR WHO ADDED ANOTHER 75K,DRIVES LIKE A LINCOLN TOWNCAR FOR A QUARTER OF THE PRICE,THE LOOKS DONT JUMP OUT AND GRAB YOU,VERY CONSERVATIVE AND WHAT A PRICE,I BOUGHT MY 1ST ONE 15 YEARS AGO,WHEN I BOUFHT MY SECOND 10 YEARS LATER WAS THE SAME PRICE,ASK ANYONE WHO OWNS YOU CAN NOT BEAT THIS CAR!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent choice for us

by Larisa from ST. George, Utah on Tue May 17 2011

Began looking for a new or newer car. Was totally turned off by the new car dealers. Will never go back to any of them. Found a lot of nice small cars but all with huge price. Found this 2008 Mercury Grand Marquis for sale by owner and bought it for about 50 % of the cost of a small car. We love it. Very comfortable and gets excellent gas mileage. About 22 / 23 in town driving on first 3 tanks. Not for everyone as it is a pretty big car but I am a small lady and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Third Merc GM LS

by jeth98 from Atlanta, GA on Sat Nov 13 2010

Good car. Vanity mirror covers have flimsy hindges and break under normal use. Causes vanity light to remain on. (Poorly designed)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have had 3 Grand marquis

by JT from Central Fl on Mon Feb 21 2011

I had 3 My second one I had a Head on Collision, If it were not for the Grand Marquis I wouldn't be here to write this! The one I have now is Awesome a special edition with a special compartment in the center between the seats. and Sun Glass compartment above with dome light switches above. It's the same as the Town Car, Same wheel base etc, but half the price...I'm getting ready to buy another now!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beswt car ever owned for the price

by Tomac from St. George Utah on Wed Dec 22 2010

My 3rd used Grand Marquis and I am looking for another one now. Big, comfy, excellent gas mileage, great on the open road, big trunk, very very comfortable to drive, very low maintenance over the years on all of them. I will definitely buy a 2008, 2009 or 2010. Too bad they are being fazed out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Will replace with another just it

by Larrysan from Myrtle Beach, SC on Sat Apr 04 2015

Traded my 1994 for a 2000 in 2004. Been driving a 2000 for the last 10 years. Cost of operation beyond oil changes, new tires and batteries, less than $1,000 a year. Very comfortable, lots of power, decent gas mileage, I will continue to buy and drive one of these as long as I can find one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best modern car to work on

by Don Murphy from Oak Lawn, IL on Sun Jun 25 2017

I'm a mechanic by trade so I know how more of the modern cars are becoming harder and harder to preform maintenance and repairs on. However if you're a guy like me who prefers to do their own work on their cars, the grand marquis is the one to go with. Everything under the hood is very accessible and there is plenty of room to do work under the hood and it's higher off the ground too which helps alot. If you take care of this car will easily be able to put 300,000 miles on it, all day long. It's a big car so it's naturally a safer car than these smaller cars out there. It's body on frame so that adds even more strength to it which makes it alot safer for a family or anyone. And maintenance costs are fairly low, probably around 900 a year. I would highly recommend this car to any family, man or woman!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bulletproof Transportation

by Huskynorsky on Mon Aug 07 2017

This is an extremely reliable drivetrain configuration that has been around for what seems like ages. Large enough car to be extremely comfortable for me (6'-3") but I still get about 23-24 combined MPG.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is a complete car inside and out. Comfortable

by JR from Nembourne, Fl on Wed Aug 30 2017

I could not ask for a better car. Roomy comfortable very dependable, roomy well built. Too bad they do not make them anymore

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ain?t broke so don?t fix it!

by Shawmen from Denver, CO on Tue Dec 05 2017

Reliable vehicle. Dated design, but if it ain?t broke don?t fix it. No surprises with this vehicle. You know what you are going to get.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3