2018 Outlander PHEV

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV

$34,595 - $40,295  MSRP Range
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car better than my Lexus RX350

by AlanS. from South Elgin, Illinois on Sun Jul 22 2018

exceeded my expectations this car dazzled me i'm used to driving a Lexus and i found this is the same class but just nobody knows about it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by paddle qwest from Shreveport, Louisiana on Wed Jul 18 2018

The vehicle is a joy to drive and meets all of my needs. Economical. Very Smooth ride. Very comfortable. SEL package with PHEV make vehicle a real value especially considering tax credits. Understand why it is the best selling PHEV in the world.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most economical car I ever owned - 100MPG average

by EverydayUser from Denver, CO on Mon Jul 16 2018

I drive short distances every day 20 miles a day , so I do all of that on electric. I do go skiing or biking over the weekends and then I get about 50-60mpg . On the long drive across the state (1500 miles) I got 33mpg . Perfect car , fits all my 3 kids and gear.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally, a 4 wheel drive plug In electric SUV!

by HeavinSalary from Moraga, CA on Fri Mar 09 2018

If Mitsubishi can lure a 5 time Audi driver (latest Audi was a Q7) to their brand, they are doing something very right! This is an amazing vehicle that has insane gas mileage, superb high end features, and plenty of space for our family and dog! All this with a carpool sticker puts it over the top! Can’t believe I’m a Mitsubishi customer and a proud one at that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new plug in hybrid electric vehicle

by DVM from Rockville, MD on Wed Feb 21 2018

I have truly enjoyed my 2018 Outlander PHEV GY. It is extremely comfortable and easy to drive with all the bells and whistles of more expensive luxury SUVs. The mercury gray is a terrific color and I would highly recommend this car to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best reliable Gas-Electric SUV

by Veera from Arlington Heights on Thu Apr 26 2018

This car has one of the best interiors and a great exterior with a lot of legroom both at the front and back. Also the cargo space is immense which can hold almost anything and everything. The ride is so convenient and it has so many modes to drive which is kind of very useful. This car comes with some of the best features which makes itself really worthy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Buggy

by LC630 from Waltham, MA on Thu May 31 2018

It?s pretty, and a smooth ride. However, I?ve had problems with it not charging correctly, and it broke down due to a computer malfunction after only about 1,400 miles, less than a month after I purchased it. Apparently they?re working on an update to prevent that issue but they haven?t figured it out yet, so I?m just holding my breath hoping it doesn?t happen again. Mitsubishi customer service was very unhelpful; lots of blame shifting going on. I wouldn?t recommend this car, at least not until they work out more of the bugs.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by razman247 from PA on Fri Feb 09 2018

Very versatile crossover. I needed something a bit bigger for 2 car seats and a double strollerand wanted somethign more economical on gas This fits the bill! I am enjoying this car as my daily driver

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new car

by Slightlybossy from Albuquerque, NM on Tue Jun 19 2018

I love all the features this has. I love that I have fuel and electricity as my power options. The body style is sleek. It has all the features I could have asked for and some I never would have thought of. There is not 1 bad thing I can say about this vehicle. The only feature I dont have is remote start. I would love to have rear heating/cooling vents. I love being the only one the have this model in my area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Amber from Rochelle, IL on Mon Feb 19 2018

This is the first car I have ever purchased brand new and I'm in love. There are so many perks with this hybrid SUV. I'm loving the extra room and the new technology features. Mitsubishi is definitely ahead of the curve with this one. I'm sure many other companies will be following in their footsteps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2