Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Outlander PHEV

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV

$34,595 - $40,295  MSRP Range
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car better than my Lexus RX350

by AlanS. from South Elgin, Illinois on Sun Jul 22 2018

exceeded my expectations this car dazzled me i'm used to driving a Lexus and i found this is the same class but just nobody knows about it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Outlander PHEV owner

by Tiffaney from Orlando on Sat Oct 27 2018

I'm a huge fan on how beautiful this car is, inside and out. It's not considered a luxury car, but it feels like one. I have a gorgeous chocolate exterior/dark brown interior. It is not a race car but it has plenty of pep for city driving. I wish it had a few convenient spaces in the front for things like the car key and cell phone since are needed but really don't have a convenient resting place. Tons of room in the back seat and a huge cargo area. Love the seat warmers that came standard and the Android Auto interface. We are thrilled with this car thus far

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of value despite being "dated"

by Dbroush from Ausin on Sun Nov 18 2018

A pretty amazing piece of machinery, especially for the money. I've had it two weeks now and I'm very pleased with the decision to go forward on this vehicle. If you want to go electric and need an SUV (technically a CUV), this is really the only game in town unless you can swing the MUCH higher price of the Tesla Model X or BMW, etc.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by paddle qwest from Shreveport, Louisiana on Wed Jul 18 2018

The vehicle is a joy to drive and meets all of my needs. Economical. Very Smooth ride. Very comfortable. SEL package with PHEV make vehicle a real value especially considering tax credits. Understand why it is the best selling PHEV in the world.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most economical car I ever owned - 100MPG average

by EverydayUser from Denver, CO on Mon Jul 16 2018

I drive short distances every day 20 miles a day , so I do all of that on electric. I do go skiing or biking over the weekends and then I get about 50-60mpg . On the long drive across the state (1500 miles) I got 33mpg . Perfect car , fits all my 3 kids and gear.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Once Long Term Toyota, Camry & Prius_v, Owner

by cache4pat from Ontario, Canada on Tue Oct 23 2018

This is the PHEV that the Toyota Prius_v should have evolved into. A Simply Awesome Family Adventurer. While the Drive Battery could have been a bit larger, it easily serves my Urban weekday needs; without the Chrysler Pacifica PHEV larger Size & weight. As a PHEV, it has given us a great first 16,000kms; with excellent trips to Northern Ontario & thru the Quebec Gaspe, with Hybrid performance exceeding anything that my 2007 Camry or 2013 Prius_v could offer. The 20 minute CHAdeMO Fast Charge Port allows for timely quick stops, on long drives. The safety features of the GT model were a 'Must' for us; so thank you Ontario Grant :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car we have ever owned

by KandisCT from New London, CT on Wed Oct 17 2018

This car has all of the bells and whistles along with being able to run just on battery power for local errands. We were able to order the exact color exterior and interior and options we wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally, a 4 wheel drive plug In electric SUV!

by HeavinSalary from Moraga, CA on Fri Mar 09 2018

If Mitsubishi can lure a 5 time Audi driver (latest Audi was a Q7) to their brand, they are doing something very right! This is an amazing vehicle that has insane gas mileage, superb high end features, and plenty of space for our family and dog! All this with a carpool sticker puts it over the top! Can’t believe I’m a Mitsubishi customer and a proud one at that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best reliable Gas-Electric SUV

by Veera from Arlington Heights on Thu Apr 26 2018

This car has one of the best interiors and a great exterior with a lot of legroom both at the front and back. Also the cargo space is immense which can hold almost anything and everything. The ride is so convenient and it has so many modes to drive which is kind of very useful. This car comes with some of the best features which makes itself really worthy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new plug in hybrid electric vehicle

by DVM from Rockville, MD on Wed Feb 21 2018

I have truly enjoyed my 2018 Outlander PHEV GY. It is extremely comfortable and easy to drive with all the bells and whistles of more expensive luxury SUVs. The mercury gray is a terrific color and I would highly recommend this car to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2