2005 350Z

Consumer Reviews

2005 Nissan 350Z

$4,558 - $13,818  MSRP Range
2005 Nissan 350Z

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

43 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Nissan 350Z?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, very reliable and looks great

by ti from miami on Fri Aug 21 2009

The car, overall is great. It looks goood, its fast and reliable. The downside is gas consumption and interior space, but guess what, its a sports car, so its OK to be a gas guzzler and small right??

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Satisfying

by Open Road Driver from Lancaster, Ohio on Sun May 01 2011

Just got it after Christmas. Out performs the 07 SLK that I had prior to purchasing this 05 Z. It is easier to get in and out of the car in tight spaces than the SLK. I understand that maintenance costs are less with the Z ( I hope !). With the top up, definitely more in tune with outside world than with the SLK. Would definitely recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best first caar

by pete from rich mond virgina on Wed Apr 08 2009

this car is a great first car, it is safe reliable and easy to fix i have had this car for 2 years and have yet to ride in something better. also im a big guy but it is no problem for this car with its space and compfortable interior it was a joy to get in out out of eveyday

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BUY THIS CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by orange350z from CO on Thu Jan 26 2012

I had an 05 touring model i got it with with 12.000k and i put 80.000 HARD miles on it with no real problems. i replaced a clutch at 50.000 with a JWT unit, and a JWT cold air intake, and OEM belts, NGK spark plugs and samco hoses at 70k. The car corners and drifts like a dream just trust it will come back to you! and leave EVOs and STIs on the on ramp but in a drag race the car is a little underpowerd its an easy fix tho. It's sad to say this but the car is safe aswell it saved my life! i was Tboned at a light on to the curb into a pole at 40mph and i am still here ready to buy a 350Z! ps watch out for stupid people that run red lights:(

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Car

by Al from Rockford, Il on Tue Mar 18 2008

This car was the best thing I ever bought. I would tell a friend to buy it. It has great mpg and goes fast. Also it looks good and I got it for a good price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

real performance!

by 350z owner from KC, MO. on Sun Oct 29 2006

Serious sports car at an affordable price. Can not be touched by any in its class. Mazda's rx-8 can't even come close to the Z. It is sure to turn heads of anyone you drive by.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nismo_lvr

by Nismo_all_the_way from San Jose, CA on Tue May 13 2008

Great car, fast on the road. Just love it. Two of my friends got one also after I did. You should see the looks we get when we go out to the clubs in our 350Z's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Monie from Baltimore on Wed Jun 21 2017

The 350z is an awesome vehicle to drive. The car is sporty, comfortable and is a complimentary piece. If you are looking to let your hair blow, enjoy the sun and breeze in a fast toy, the 350z is definitely for you. Try it and you'll love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money!

by Huggy Zoom Zoom Bear! from Lancaster, CA on Thu Jun 19 2014

I own a 2007 350 Z Pikes peak white pearl roadster which I bought new and it was an amazing car to drive. Handlind, exceleration, braking, are all superb. I was so happy with it I bought a used 2004 sunset Le Mans roadster in May of 2008 with only 8100 miles on it. It had a little less horsepower than the 07 only because the 07 was the first year of the dual stage intake. I say had, because it got totalled on Christmas Eve 2010 and it wasn't even my fault. Anyway, they are great cars and I highly recommend buying one. And if you have the money, go for a 370Z, they are awesome as well. Especially with the 7 speed Automatic with Paddle shifters, it changes gears faster than the six speed manual. Both are extremely quick and handle great, as good as or even better than a porsche or Vette, and for a whole lot less $. P.S. I bought the Automatics with the manual mode, (sport mode).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of my Favs

by Natural Born Sinner from las vegas, nv on Sat Jan 25 2014

I'm a huge fan of nissan. Though my fantasy car is a Skyline GT-R. if your pocketbook isn't quite large enough to fit the bill. This car is it. Enjoy fast-paced maneuverability and a nice drift around the city in this sweet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2005 Nissan 350Z

Nissan's long-lived Z-car traditionally has been aimed at performance buffs, although some iterations in the '90s began to stray more toward the luxury end of the spectrum.

The reincarnation of the Z-car, which arrived in 2002, may be the ideal his-and-hers combination of performance and luxury -- a desirable package that is embodied in the 2005 350Z 35th Anniversary Edition.

We tested an anniversary model with just a single option -- floor mats -- and a sticker price of $36,760.

HE: I think I saw my first Z-car, the original Datsun 240Z, not long after I learned how to drive back in the late '60s, and I've had a lust for the Z ever since. I sort of fell out of love with the car toward the end of... Read More