Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2007 350Z

Consumer Reviews

2007 Nissan 350Z

$5,593 - $16,941  MSRP Range
2007 Nissan 350Z

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

35 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Nissan 350Z?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun I've ever had with a car

by Lo from Columbia, Missouri on Wed Dec 26 2007

I bought a white 2007 6-speed base coupe back in May. I drove every sports car in the same price range before I bought it and I've had no regrets. I'm 6'4" and it was comfortable for me to ride in. The car was sufficiently quick off the line, about the same as a new Mustang GT. Although past 70mph the Z is quicker. The handling ability is several classes above the Mustang due to the weight distribution and different suspension. The Mustangs sound better and are more practical. The RX-8 handles a little better but has less power. I felt the most satisfied driving the Z I like to drive with the windows down and I found that the amount of wind noise is a bit excessive. Also, the base factory stereo is pretty lousy but I've never found a factory stereo in any car satisfactory. If you press your head back into the headrest you can feel the bars which support the headrest push into your back. I noticed this but never found it too annoying. There was a slight rattle/squeak which came from the back of the car which I did find quite annoying although most people who were riding with me either couldn't hear it or needed to have me point it out to them several times before they could identify it. I said "was" earlier since I hydroplaned and totaled the car in October. I was not injured nor was the passenger. I was impressed with how well the car held together when it struck a concrete divider at 50mph. I am strongly considering purchasing another new Z in the near future.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

buy the 07 or 08 350z

by touring 5speed a/t from florida on Sat Jul 28 2012

Excellent vehicle from a z owner who has had all the z's. The 07 and 08 models offer the best overall for your money. the upgraded engine starting in 07 is a lot better than the 03-06 z's, and not to much far behind the newer 370z's. Anyhow for the significant price difference between the 2 and sleeker body, I prefer the 07 or 08 350z. The only drawback with the z cars that the tires are all not the same size. You.. have 225's in front and 245's in the rear which make them unrotatable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

07 350z

by vtsharpie from Richmond, VA on Thu Jul 09 2009

Just an all around beautiful car with unbelievable reliability. The interior is perfectly aligned for a great driving experience. I'd recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun in a car ever!!!

by Pilot from Philadelphia, PA on Sun Jan 16 2011

The 350Z is not the fastest car in the market, its also not the best handling car in the market. But for the amount there is no car in the market that handles and accelerate like the Z. I have nothing but praises for the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 350z

by Weatherguy from Victoria TX on Thu Aug 18 2011

The engine was upgraded for 2007, and it really shows. With the 6 speed manual, this car has a visceral strength and connectivity both the the road and the driver that is hard to beat. It feels much quicker than its predecessor, with a much broader torque curve and quicker throttle response. It is quite tractable around town yet very responsive on the highway. Quick steering and well tuned performance suspension make it nearly unmatched through the twisties.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car !!!

by Always smiling... from Sacramento, CA on Tue May 13 2008

I just love my little Z. For the price nothing else even comes near it. It's fast and fun to drive, and I'm always getting looks and compliments about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Oh my ,Tis is something

by Mike from reston on Fri Aug 14 2009

This is a great deal ( it was!) great looking performance ,everything comes perfect.Im drving this Z rn and I love it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value/Porsche Levels Performance

by Reym1 from Northern, NJ on Mon Oct 29 2012

The Nismo 350Z is an incredible drive. It is fast, handles like it is on rails, and has excellent brake performance. Its sleek, menacing design is on par with its high end performance. The Z has been very reliable, and for a stiffly sprung car the ride is not too uncomfortable. The interior has been improved from previous years, and the 3.5 litre engine with 306 HP sounds great while it is being revved. Lots of torque and power on tap. Porsche Cayman like Performance with higher value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

High Performance Daily Driver

by Knuckle87 from Jax, FL on Thu May 31 2018

This car has been my daily driver for over 6 years. This car is the sports car of your dreams if you love a real race cockpit feel, with meticulous nissan reliability and high performance. I've never owned a sports care that could last this long without major mechanical issues after being driven hard as a daily and weekend trip car. It's a head turner especially in the factory redline paint, and the way it handles with your butt planted close to the concrete is unabashedly fun. Whenever I drive anyone elses car I'm taken aback at how much more responsive my cars steering and brakes are. This car is the best vehicle I've ever owned or driven, if you get an opportunity to get a sports car and can deal with the premium fuel and so so mpg, go for it! Be warned- the interior paint is cheap and will scratch easily, the car is roomy enough for two people, but storage area is limited, and the plastic appliances in the vehicle are prone to scratching and breaking. Both my door handles on the interior broke, and my headlights have fogged up despite frequent restoration services due to their heavy exposure to the sun if you aren't keeping it covered or in a garage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 350Z HR

by Rob from Bloomington tx on Tue May 17 2016

Bought this car from dealer 75000 miles very happy with purchase performance fun factor comfortable styling would recommend

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2007 Nissan 350Z

Something strange happened between the time Nissan introduced the 350Z in 2003 and today, when the deceptively similar-looking 2007 model arrived for this review. The once-rickety, temperamental and basically uncivilized two-door went from being one of my least-desired cars to gaining must-have status.

How did Nissan do it? Over the past few years, the company has made tweaks here and there to each year's model, leading up to the 2007 version and its more-powerful engine and telltale bulging hood. It can now be honestly considered one of the best sports cars for the money.

 

Performance
One attribute I look for in every car, even the most tried-and-true sports-oriented one... Read More