2010 370Z

Consumer Reviews

2010 Nissan 370Z

$9,911 - $24,283  MSRP Range
2010 Nissan 370Z

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

44 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2010 Nissan 370Z?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just about perfect sports car

by Marty from Dallas,TX on Thu Mar 25 2010

This car is a blast to drive. Can't wipe the smile off my face. It handles like a Porsche (almost), is great looking, has power to burn, is a lot of car for the money. Seats are beautiful and very comfortable, car is well built and has pretty good room for a car its size. The only negative for me are the blind spots. Theres one when you look right to change lanes and HUGE ones where those blocky side view mirrors are. Be careful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great sports car

by Z Man from georgia on Tue Mar 02 2010

I owned a 350Z roadster and after driving the 370Z i fell in love with the differences...Awesome power and drives true...I have had several compliments on the car and the black cherry color is beautiful...For the money there is nothing on the market better...There are more expensive cars but none no better

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Real Fun Ride

by nashvillenobody from Smyrna, TN on Wed Mar 24 2010

All I can say is wow. The value you get for your money with this car is incredible. I paid 31k for a base with the sports package and love it. The power is great, the sychro shift is a fun toy, the big brakes look amazing, and when you sit in the car you feel like it was built around you. It is a little bit of a pain to get in and out of the car, but once you are in it is all worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From Cayman S to 370z

by Ducatismo from Dallas on Sat Jul 24 2010

I bought a Anniversary edition about 3 months ago and never looked back. Had my Cayman s for about a year and had several minor issues such as rattles, squeaky brakes and the fact that it cost $220 for an oil change didn't help any. No doubt the Porsche is a fantastic car but it's the little annoyances that make owning one a really turn off. The Z has been nothing but pure fun, reliable, attractive and just simply a better value. I tracked my Cayman here in Dallas and my Z is not only quicker but is a amazing track car as well! Flat, stable, powerful brakes comfortable. I highly suggest replacing the stock exhaust, air intakes and cats. Mine dynoed at +33 horsepower and pulls mid range much much stronger. Sounds awesome too. The stock engine sound is disappointing so this set-up has many advantageous.Also recommend a clear bra since it has a wide mouth/front. Highly recommended in every way!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 370Z Nismo

by Jon from Florida on Mon Dec 13 2010

I bought mine back in August and so far this thing is a blast to drive. Ample stock power, but you can increase HP and torque with a catback exhaust system, dual cold air intakes and if you are a HP nut like me KTM makes a great turbo package that is quite affordable that get you over 500+HP. The stereo is disappointing so you will want to explore aftermarket options. Overall a great looking and great performing car for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by RayJayRay from Fort Worth, TX on Sat Mar 13 2010

This is the second Z car that I have owned. The first was a 1986 300Z. This is SOOOOO much better. The exterior and interior styling is much improved over the 350Z. This is a very good value for what Nissan provides.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it...

by olocius from Pittsburgh, PA on Wed Aug 31 2011

I was driving a 350Z before and I realy like that car a lot. They were a couple of things what I was not crazy about, but nothing major. After that, I owned an Audi A4 and a Nissan Murano (My Family got bigger) and I was not satisfied at all? Then I found on cars.com a 370Z with Sport package and Navigation/Musicbox what I could afford - I?m just loving it. From the Factory, it?s already a rocket. The design, exterior and interior is exactly to my taste. + After driving both, MT & AT - I decided to buy AT. I?m 6.5 ft and the clutch releases way to late - I was hitting the steering wheel with my knee when releasing the clutch. The AT is just fantastic, I?m really impressed with that automatic transmission? + The lights are amazing. The 350Z had a bad, very short Headlight ? with the 370Z it?s like driving through a tunnel of daylight. + The Music box rippes CD?s faster than my PC at Home ? and I have a fast computer. - The paddle shifters are mounted to the steering column, not the steering wheel what makes it almost impossible to shift in curves.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A ton of fun to drive!

by Fredherer from Mesa, AZ on Sat Oct 29 2011

I was undecided between 370Z roadster and corvette. I had a Honda S2000 that I loved. Therefore, I decided on the Z...similar size. Nav. system is fantastic. Lots of fun shifting when you feel like it. Top goes down in 20 seconds. Blu-tooth very easy to initiate. Really fast!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty Elegance

by SupaNam from Seattle, WA on Fri Dec 27 2013

The Nissan Z series was never a strong powerhouse among it's competitors nor was it ever a "super car." What it is though is a perfect balance of affordable speed that also looks great. The 370Z is nothing short of a work of art. Flowing smooth body lines and a huge upgrade from the 350Z model where the power roof blends much better with the body in the 370Z model. A factory rated 330 hp is nothing to boast about among the "tuner world" however its nothing to be taken lightly either. This car is more car than most people need on the road ways. Quick smooth shifting, clean full power acceleration through low and mid ranges. The beauty of the Z is that it's fast enough on a straight line but even more exhilarating through turns. Tight suspension and minimal body roll makes while coming into a corner, down shifting and hearing the roar of the VQ37VHR engine just begging to be pushed a little harder. All this fun? All this class? All this style for without having to take a home equity loan to buy it is amazing! I've been driving Nissan Zs since 2002 and every year it keeps getting better and better. Timeless designs and endless hours of fun not to mention so many aftermarket parts really makes the Z a great icon not only of the Nissan line up but of the car industry itself. Try one. If you like it, buy one. And I bet you can't help but smile ear to ear when everyone, every where tells you how beautiful your car is.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Nissan Car Ever!!!!!!

by Nona from new jersey nj on Sat Aug 01 2009

This is the best nissan car i loved this car since i saw it.This car has everything i need space for me and my girlfriend its very fast,smooth,confortable,and it is also a fuel efficient car i just love this car so much especialy for my fist car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2010 Nissan 370Z

As a rear-wheel-drive, two-seat sports car with a fixed roof, the Nissan 370Z coupe is in a very small class. Subtract the luxury brands, and that body-type class gets even smaller. Toyota watered down and then discontinued the Celica, leaving the likes of Hyundai's Genesis coupe and Ford's Mustang, which admittedly are larger cars. Being a convertible, the roadster version of the Nissan 370Z has more peers, though the era of retractable-hardtops blurs the line between what is and isn't a coupe competitor. See the Nissan 370Z trim levels and body styles compared here.

The 2010 Nissan 370Z roadster stays true to the original Datsun Z-car's promise of sports-car performance, but in... Read More