2016 370Z

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan 370Z

$17,044 - $35,552  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan 370Z

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

21 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan 370Z?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Blast to drive

by Big car fan from Atlanta on Sun Feb 14 2016

My wife and I were looking to get back to our youth, we test drove multiple fine sports cars, (Frs, Brz, Mx-5 etc) but as soon as we drove this car, it was the car for us. We love the style being old Datsun 240 fans, performance, power, ride quality, comfort and price. We purchased a 2016 Magma sport tech. Everyone loves this color and style. I hear that the 370Z model is getting old and this may be, but don't overlook this car because of that. Its a proven sports car and a blast from the past to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ex Prelude Owner

by Retired from Galesburg, MI on Sat Apr 30 2016

I finally retired my 1998 Honda Prelude after 18 years of faithful performance and was looking for a comparable replacement. There are not a lot of options in this segment of the market at a reasonable price point. The Z offered comparable dimension and profile with a much larger engine which I have come to appreciate. The clutch freeplay is a little lower than I am used to (I drove three Z's and they were all the same). However, I adjusted to it in a pretty short period of time. In contrast to my Prelude, storage is limited and was a serious consideration to me before I purchased. Luggage is one thing but there is no place to store CD's, for us oldtimers who still listen to this format. Performance is outstanding and the ride is very comfortable given how low you are to the ground. I have not had it long enough to comment on reliability but my prior experience with Nissan and Datsun has been very good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

incredible sports car for the money

by tim;carcrazy guy from rainbow city, al. on Wed Aug 02 2017

beautiful exterior styling, great handling and performance. may want to check insurance before purchase, premium was high.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feels like a big car

by Boomer from Miami, FL on Sun Jul 29 2018

I've had the car well over a year now as I bought it as a CPO with 4K on it. It puts a smile on my face every time I get behind the wheel. Here in Miami having instant torque is a big plus as is the ability to pass the wanna be drivers. There is no sports car with this much bang for the buck. I'm glad I bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performs just like my 93 Supra

by Chivy Oum from Johnston, RI on Sat Sep 02 2017

It's been a long time since I had a sports car that can perform just as well as my 93 Toyota Supra with out the hefty price tag. Why pay for a exotic sports car that cost thousand of dollars more than 370 Z and get the same kind of performance and handling. Beside maintenance and parts are way cheaper and less time consuming to do. highly recommend this vehicle for the average Joe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by rikkikat from Sardinia, Ohio on Sat Apr 30 2016

This 370Z caught my eye driving past the dealers lot. We turned around to get a better view and it was a beauty. Bright red w/black wheels, who could resist!! So we made a deal and brought her home to her new garage. She has been named Lil Red Riding Hood!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST BABY EVER!

by EZ2ENVY370Z from Wisconsin on Mon May 22 2017

I HAVE HAD ALOT OF CARS AND ONLY ONE CAR HAS TOPPED THIS Z AND IT WAS A G35 COUPE 6MT, THIS BABY HAS NICE WEIGHT , QUICK, CLUTCH IS EFFORTLESS, HANDLES ON A DIME, I HAVE SUPER LOW PROFILE 20 S AND IT DRIVES SMOOTHER THAN MY INFINITI OVER ROUGH ROADS, I WAS THINKING ABOUT A BMW, JAG, , BENZ COUPES, I TEST DRIVE THEM AND STILL DO NOT WANT TO PART WITH THIS CAR, EVEN THE MERCEDES 300SC COUPE AT 57,000 DOES NOT HOLD A CANDLE TO THIS Z. AND FOR THE MONEY YOU WONT TOUCH ANYTHING THAT COMES CLOSE TO STYLE , SPEED HANDLING ,ETC. NISSANS TRUSTY 3.5 AND3.7 LITRE NEVER HAS RECALLS, AND NEVER EVER HAS PROBLEMS. BEST BUY ALL AROUND.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Performance Car for Its Price

by 370Z from Houston, Texas on Thu Jun 22 2017

Great car, fun to drive, amazing speed, acceleration, handling. It gives you all the feel and performance of a sports car without the high price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

All speed for the price

by Hunleyda57 from Holloman afb, NM on Thu Aug 03 2017

This car was my dream car and after owning one for a year, it's still my dream car. For a V6 and for the price of these cars, they are amazing to have. The only thing I'm not a big fan of are the seats for the base model. But after a few days you get used to everything and it just becomes a fun car to ride. You have to atleast test drive this car before you can say you like or dislike it. Also, i haven't had a single problem with the car so far.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, great price

by icemanwbb from mckinney, tx on Thu May 04 2017

interesting stuff inside, can see how that would be user specific, i like it. only change so far would be swap the speedo and tach in the main gauge array. super fast, looks super fast, what a bang for your buck!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3