NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Altima

$9,862 - $20,318  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

196 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 196 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable Car

by LakeDonJulio from Los Angeles, CA on Sat Feb 17 2018

I'm a tall person and this car was the perfect size for me. I'm usually the designated driver for my friends and this car can comfortably seat 4 people(including the driver) of any size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car.

by Bravesfan4eva from crossett ar on Fri Sep 22 2017

Nice car. Great fuel mileage with a large gas tank also. Drives exceptionally well. Comfortable seats.Great design & styling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great options and excels easily!

by Chuck3333 from Kentucky on Thu Nov 30 2017

Communication options make my wife job as a financial planner easier. In particular the safety devices seem to be exceptional. The night we bought the car, I hit a deer on a country road. The break collision feature stop the car instantly which only resulted in minor damages. This is our second Optima and we will buy again when the time is right!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful affordable car

by Deb from DuBois Pa on Mon Oct 30 2017

This car is everything I’ve been looking for and more. It is roomy enough for my growing kids and still has the fuel efficiency of a smaller car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin This Car!

by AlbertS on Mon Apr 30 2018

It is a reliable vehicle, the ride is smooth, and most of all, it looks rides great (stylish)! I always wanted this car, and finally, I was able to purchase the "retirement" vehicle I desired. Thanks Nissan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest sale ever

by Girlmom from Sedalia, MO on Tue Aug 01 2017

I love it! Excellent to haul 4 kids in!!! Lots of storage space! Love the back up camera, lots of chip holders

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Please go where you can get a good car midlands ho

by Mrs. Trice from Blythewood SC on Wed Jun 20 2018

I love my car it drives nice also it looks nice and everything works in my car just a great car midlands honda make sure you no your car fax on your car and all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Seats are wonderful

by Lucy2017 from Visalia, Ca on Mon Aug 28 2017

If you have back problems the 2016 has great support for you back. The car is good on gas, drive is smooth, plenty of leg room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Altima's. This is my second one

by smarkowski from Pueblo, CO on Thu Feb 15 2018

This car continues to meet my needs daily as a very dependable vehicle. I use this car for work and pleasure. I trust it in delivering my family to any destination.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Nissan Altima, need I say more?

by Kathy, with a K from Lebanon, VA on Mon Oct 23 2017

The Altima is very comfortable inside, and I have back problems. So I love the "gravity free" seating. I drove other cars, but I knew the dependability of the Nissan, and the stylish looks of the Altima is what I would buy again. I have plenty of power with a 4 cylinder, and the gas mileage fits my budget. I truly enjoy my car, and will most likely buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Altima

The verdict: The Nissan Altima was updated for 2016 and, while it doesn’t do anything badly, it doesn’t do much to distinguish itself in the midsize sedan class, either.

Versus the competition: Though its ride and interior quality are good, the Altima is hamstrung by engine noise and a driving experience that’s unexciting – even in this large, unexciting category.

The Nissan Altima’s competitors include the Kia Optima, Chevrolet Malibu and Volkswagen Passat. These and five other sedans competed against each other in our 2016 Midsize Sedan Challenge, for which I was not a judge. I tested an Altima 2.5 SL that cost $32,115, which is more than $4,000 above the... Read More