NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Altima

$9,698 - $20,538  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

194 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 194 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car,so smooth?

by Camper from elk grove on Tue Jul 03 2018

Went shopping for a long time for a car for my daughter,wanted to get something maybe different than another Nissan ,which we have owned a lot of ,but after shopping we ended up with a Beautiful 2016 Nissan Altima ,White,Daughter is happy,we are happy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable and stylish

by Sephenia on Sun Oct 01 2017

I love the performance of this vehicle, its very stylish. Great gas milage. Several great features. Heated seats, navigation, back up camera

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Leelee from Chattahoochee, Fl. on Fri Feb 16 2018

This is a great and dependable car. It met all my expectations and I'm glad I purchased it. I had a great experience with the car salesman and the dealership. I would recommend anyone to go there. Thank you so much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great options and excels easily!

by Chuck3333 from Kentucky on Thu Nov 30 2017

Communication options make my wife job as a financial planner easier. In particular the safety devices seem to be exceptional. The night we bought the car, I hit a deer on a country road. The break collision feature stop the car instantly which only resulted in minor damages. This is our second Optima and we will buy again when the time is right!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car.

by Bravesfan4eva from crossett ar on Fri Sep 22 2017

Nice car. Great fuel mileage with a large gas tank also. Drives exceptionally well. Comfortable seats.Great design & styling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin This Car!

by AlbertS on Mon Apr 30 2018

It is a reliable vehicle, the ride is smooth, and most of all, it looks rides great (stylish)! I always wanted this car, and finally, I was able to purchase the "retirement" vehicle I desired. Thanks Nissan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest sale ever

by Girlmom from Sedalia, MO on Tue Aug 01 2017

I love it! Excellent to haul 4 kids in!!! Lots of storage space! Love the back up camera, lots of chip holders

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Please go where you can get a good car midlands ho

by Mrs. Trice from Blythewood SC on Wed Jun 20 2018

I love my car it drives nice also it looks nice and everything works in my car just a great car midlands honda make sure you no your car fax on your car and all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Seats are wonderful

by Lucy2017 from Visalia, Ca on Mon Aug 28 2017

If you have back problems the 2016 has great support for you back. The car is good on gas, drive is smooth, plenty of leg room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the body style of this model

by Doxielover from Nashville, TN on Thu Aug 16 2018

The 2016 Nissan Altima drives great, very smooth, quiet and has good power when you need it. Excellent on gas mileage in the city and on the highway. I would definitely consider buying another one some day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Altima

The verdict: The Nissan Altima was updated for 2016 and, while it doesn’t do anything badly, it doesn’t do much to distinguish itself in the midsize sedan class, either.

Versus the competition: Though its ride and interior quality are good, the Altima is hamstrung by engine noise and a driving experience that’s unexciting – even in this large, unexciting category.

The Nissan Altima’s competitors include the Kia Optima, Chevrolet Malibu and Volkswagen Passat. These and five other sedans competed against each other in our 2016 Midsize Sedan Challenge, for which I was not a judge. I tested an Altima 2.5 SL that cost $32,115, which is more than $4,000 above the... Read More