NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Altima

$10,606 - $19,270  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

200 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

121 - 130 of 200 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful affordable car

by Deb from DuBois Pa on Mon Oct 30 2017

This car is everything I’ve been looking for and more. It is roomy enough for my growing kids and still has the fuel efficiency of a smaller car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin This Car!

by AlbertS on Mon Apr 30 2018

It is a reliable vehicle, the ride is smooth, and most of all, it looks rides great (stylish)! I always wanted this car, and finally, I was able to purchase the "retirement" vehicle I desired. Thanks Nissan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest sale ever

by Girlmom from Sedalia, MO on Tue Aug 01 2017

I love it! Excellent to haul 4 kids in!!! Lots of storage space! Love the back up camera, lots of chip holders

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Please go where you can get a good car midlands ho

by Mrs. Trice from Blythewood SC on Wed Jun 20 2018

I love my car it drives nice also it looks nice and everything works in my car just a great car midlands honda make sure you no your car fax on your car and all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Seats are wonderful

by Lucy2017 from Visalia, Ca on Mon Aug 28 2017

If you have back problems the 2016 has great support for you back. The car is good on gas, drive is smooth, plenty of leg room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the body style of this model

by Doxielover from Nashville, TN on Thu Aug 16 2018

The 2016 Nissan Altima drives great, very smooth, quiet and has good power when you need it. Excellent on gas mileage in the city and on the highway. I would definitely consider buying another one some day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great style. Great on gas. Has great get and go!

by Johnsgirl from Newton NC on Sun Sep 24 2017

As a previous Maxima owner, I was a little apprehensive about down grading to the Altima. This car has exceeded all my expectations. I don't feel like I've downgraded at all. The car is roomy, great on gas (I'm a commuter) has blind side assist, Bluetooth, backup camera, XM radio. It looks great and drives awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jim Wilson is THE BEST at Nissan of Turnersville

by AngNicotra from on Tue Sep 12 2017

I absolutely love this car and it is fully loaded. If it wasnt for Jim i wouldnt be driving this car and also the financial manager. If looking for a new car see Jim Wilson at Turnersville automall he will get you in a car you love and get you approved. Thank you Jim and all Nissan staff.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Leelee from Chattahoochee, Fl. on Fri Feb 16 2018

This is a great and dependable car. It met all my expectations and I'm glad I purchased it. I had a great experience with the car salesman and the dealership. I would recommend anyone to go there. Thank you so much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Thall from Chicago, IL on Thu Jul 27 2017

Best car ever. Sleek, clean and reliable!! It runs nice. And is beautiful on the outside. Bluetooth and hands free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Altima

The verdict: The Nissan Altima was updated for 2016 and, while it doesn’t do anything badly, it doesn’t do much to distinguish itself in the midsize sedan class, either.

Versus the competition: Though its ride and interior quality are good, the Altima is hamstrung by engine noise and a driving experience that’s unexciting – even in this large, unexciting category.

The Nissan Altima’s competitors include the Kia Optima, Chevrolet Malibu and Volkswagen Passat. These and five other sedans competed against each other in our 2016 Midsize Sedan Challenge, for which I was not a judge. I tested an Altima 2.5 SL that cost $32,115, which is more than $4,000 above the... Read More