NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Altima

$9,698 - $20,538  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

194 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 194 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful inside and out! I love this car

by Adam, dog lover from Beloit,Wi. on Sun Jan 27 2019

Great everyday vehicle. Good gas mileage, pleantyof room for my 2 (dog) companions that go everywhere with me. Very stylish and I absolutely love the rear camera feature. Thanks again Nissan! I will be owning this car soon

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trustworthy for the road

by sminor from Rose Hill, VA on Tue May 14 2019

my husband and I bought this car specifically because we travel so much. I am on the road for work several times a week and we travel out of town often. This vehicle drives so smooth, is extremely comfortable, and great on gas as well! The body style is sharp and the interior is cozy, yet sleek. We also love the back up camera option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides nice

by Cbreeze from Fla on Tue Nov 07 2017

It is one of the best vehicles I've ever owned. Nice ride, handles well, many features,very little noise, Nice exterior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good performance for a 4 cyclinder

by McCallen from Fort Mill, SC on Thu Jun 08 2017

Beautiful vehicle and fun to drive. Decent gas mileage, I'm getting around 26/42 mpg. I haven't had any issues thus far (knock on wood) and I really like that key fob allows the car to start without having to place a key in the ignition as it has a push button start. The car has some nice Safety Features such as Blind Spot Warning, Rear Camera Display, Dual Airbags, and a Frame Design that forces the motor downwards vs. into the cab during a head on collision just to name a few. One thing that I don't like is the Navigation Package. Perhaps I'm spoiled by Google Maps but most times I don't use it because it rarely finds the fastest route and passengers have a hard time working with the GPS because its not very user friendly. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and enjoy the vehicle each drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car....

by jb070110 from Littleton, CO on Sat May 13 2017

I recommend this car highly. It's great on gas, it rides smooth and it's powerful. Everyone who has ridden with me on it is impressed. People love that it's so sporty and roomy. My husband and I are "big" people, and he is comfortable in the front seat. I have 2 family members looking to get their own!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Nissans have a 2005 Nissan Quest still rollin

by Bxborncap from Atlanta GA on Sat Mar 25 2017

Love my 2016 Nissan Altima! So working with Tio was a pleasure! He was patient with our questions and well informed. I could tell he enjoys selling cars and is knowledgeable in his chosen career path, I enjoyed working with him will definitely recommend him to all my peoples!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my new Altima

by TonyR from Massapequa, NY on Tue Mar 14 2017

Another car from Smithtown Nissan and I couldn't be happier. Joe Urso and his team got me a great deal and the new Altima is beautiful inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value for the money

by pwas from Upper Marlboro, md on Thu Mar 23 2017

Great roomy comfortable car very economical with 4cyl. Suspension can be a little too soft for some people . Great Car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!!

by DougM from on Tue Apr 11 2017

All around great car! Gas mileage, affordable, comfort, ride,...all top notch! Looking forward to having this car many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new car in 20 years

by CJ from Salem. OR on Sun May 14 2017

Have rented Nissan Altimas in the past and loved them. Never thought I'd ever be thinking about another vehicle but when I did start planning it was the Nissan Altima all the way. Love the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Altima

The verdict: The Nissan Altima was updated for 2016 and, while it doesn’t do anything badly, it doesn’t do much to distinguish itself in the midsize sedan class, either.

Versus the competition: Though its ride and interior quality are good, the Altima is hamstrung by engine noise and a driving experience that’s unexciting – even in this large, unexciting category.

The Nissan Altima’s competitors include the Kia Optima, Chevrolet Malibu and Volkswagen Passat. These and five other sedans competed against each other in our 2016 Midsize Sedan Challenge, for which I was not a judge. I tested an Altima 2.5 SL that cost $32,115, which is more than $4,000 above the... Read More