NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Altima

$9,664 - $20,580  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

194 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 194 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!!

by DougM from on Tue Apr 11 2017

All around great car! Gas mileage, affordable, comfort, ride,...all top notch! Looking forward to having this car many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car....

by jb070110 from Littleton, CO on Sat May 13 2017

I recommend this car highly. It's great on gas, it rides smooth and it's powerful. Everyone who has ridden with me on it is impressed. People love that it's so sporty and roomy. My husband and I are "big" people, and he is comfortable in the front seat. I have 2 family members looking to get their own!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this car! I've owned 2!

by mamorales14 from Richardson, TX on Tue Oct 09 2018

This car is amazing! It travels so well and is so comfortable. The engine is quiet yet gets up and goes when you need it to. It comes with tons of great features: Bluetooth, back-up camera, USB input, controls in the steering wheel, song/artist display on the radio, great mileage, plenty of leg room, and a huge trunk. I am sad to be selling mine but the new job came with a company car so it must be done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car has all uptodate safety features, plus!

by BlueRider from Aurora, CO on Wed May 23 2018

It has all the latest conveniences: keyless start & entry; dual power - leather, heated seats with individual controls; power windows; MP3; Bluetooth Wireless; tilt & telescoping wheel: Bose AM/ FM Stereo; A great gas-saver, and the smoothest ride I’ve ever had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice clean car

by Trisha from Humble , Texas on Sat Jan 13 2018

Test drove the car it has a smooth ride and car has a lot of room and love the inside details in it and I would recommend this car to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great buy, but don’t rely

by Emikcedes123 from Brooklyn ny on Tue Jul 31 2018

It’s a very great value car , with abundant standard features that not all 16’ midsize cars had at the time , like backup camera and push button . Transmission broke at about 12k

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my new Altima

by TonyR from Massapequa, NY on Tue Mar 14 2017

Another car from Smithtown Nissan and I couldn't be happier. Joe Urso and his team got me a great deal and the new Altima is beautiful inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value for the money

by pwas from Upper Marlboro, md on Thu Mar 23 2017

Great roomy comfortable car very economical with 4cyl. Suspension can be a little too soft for some people . Great Car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Nissan

by KimNJ from Newark, Nj on Wed Jun 20 2018

I purchased a used 2016 Nissan Altima with 50k miles. Car meets all my needs. So far reliable . Good gas miles, Comfortable ride. Would recommend this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable to drive.

by TJH from Bristol, Indiana on Tue Jul 24 2018

We have tried other manufacturers ; but this 2016 is my third Altima, and it has the driving , seating comfort, and safety features that keep me coming back to Nissan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Altima

The verdict: The Nissan Altima was updated for 2016 and, while it doesn’t do anything badly, it doesn’t do much to distinguish itself in the midsize sedan class, either.

Versus the competition: Though its ride and interior quality are good, the Altima is hamstrung by engine noise and a driving experience that’s unexciting – even in this large, unexciting category.

The Nissan Altima’s competitors include the Kia Optima, Chevrolet Malibu and Volkswagen Passat. These and five other sedans competed against each other in our 2016 Midsize Sedan Challenge, for which I was not a judge. I tested an Altima 2.5 SL that cost $32,115, which is more than $4,000 above the... Read More