NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Altima

$9,698 - $20,538  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

194 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 194 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable and stylish

by Sephenia on Sun Oct 01 2017

I love the performance of this vehicle, its very stylish. Great gas milage. Several great features. Heated seats, navigation, back up camera

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best car dealer around

by Kevin from Howard Beach on Wed Mar 08 2017

Great Neck Nissan has great people working there 5 stars. If u want a Nissan go to Great Neck Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Altima 2016

by Eric from Heath,ohio on Wed Jun 07 2017

I have had several nissan an I like the nissan altima the best.The 2016 is great the way it's designed an how it handles in the driving an all. Supper car .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Nitin from lynchburg, VA on Sat Jan 20 2018

Awesome Car. Meets My expectation. Interiors Are Great. Car is smooth and i'll definitely recommend to my colleagues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car to buy I would recommend to anybody

by Don't know what to say from North Port FL on Thu May 25 2017

I do Injoin driving excellent mileage around 34.5 m/ gal city's driving. Driving from Tempa FL to North Port FL on highway 75 my average mileage was around 45n/ gal. Can't really expect any better. Overall visibility is great. I do love it!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love at first drive

by Familyfun from Saratoga Springs, UT on Sun May 21 2017

From the minute I started this car I just couldn't understand why we all didn't have one. The price isn't crazy. The comfort is amazing. My kids knees aren't in my seat. The gas mileage is insane. I've never driven so far on such little gas. I love this car so much I bought two.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great looking car.it's my third one

by mark sharpless from tampa,fl on Wed May 17 2017

i replaced my altima i had totaled in an accident.the car was a perfect fit and just what i was looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and even better price

by Tammy Salassi from Baton rouge on Sat May 20 2017

I am very pleased with the car and dealership I bought it from today. The salesman was awesome. His name is roschand johnson and I would definitely recommend him and the dealership to all my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love this Car

by Jennifer from Ellabell, GA on Tue May 30 2017

This car is perfect for me. It's stylish, economically fit for me, and it's so comfortable Its everything I wanted and more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfort, dependable, great gas mileage

by JT from Wichita, Kansas on Mon May 22 2017

Has the technology and comfort of luxury cars, with an economical price tag and excellent gas mileage. Reliability and piece of mind.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Altima

The verdict: The Nissan Altima was updated for 2016 and, while it doesn’t do anything badly, it doesn’t do much to distinguish itself in the midsize sedan class, either.

Versus the competition: Though its ride and interior quality are good, the Altima is hamstrung by engine noise and a driving experience that’s unexciting – even in this large, unexciting category.

The Nissan Altima’s competitors include the Kia Optima, Chevrolet Malibu and Volkswagen Passat. These and five other sedans competed against each other in our 2016 Midsize Sedan Challenge, for which I was not a judge. I tested an Altima 2.5 SL that cost $32,115, which is more than $4,000 above the... Read More