NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Altima

$9,664 - $20,580  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

194 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 194 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable and stylish

by Sephenia on Sun Oct 01 2017

I love the performance of this vehicle, its very stylish. Great gas milage. Several great features. Heated seats, navigation, back up camera

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for great price

by Brian on Sun Apr 15 2018

Fits all my needs and love how it handles. The gas mileage is amazing the sound system works amazing. The interior seating is durable for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have owned.

by MaryMK from Sydney NS on Thu Jun 01 2017

This vehicle has met all my expectations. Extremely comfortable and great on long trips. Great gas mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by AG from Villisca, IA on Wed May 24 2017

The gas mileage is amazing! The car is so smooth! Very comfortable which is great for traveling. Love all the features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am absolutely thrilled with my Nissan Altima.

by TN-Hubie from Lebanon, Tn on Mon Jan 22 2018

I love my 2016 Altima SL! Good looking? Yes. Comfortable? Yes. Latest technology? Yes. Good value? Yes. Good gas mileage? Yes. Without a doubt, this is been one of the better vehicles that I've owned. I really love this car. I get over 30 miles per gallon, and have plenty of the creature comfort amenities. Nicely done, Nissan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First brand new car.

by Seth1984 from Indianapolis, IN on Sat Mar 25 2017

This car is incredible for the price I ended up getting offered, the reliability and gas mileage will keep more money in your wallet and higher spirits from dependability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great looking car.it's my third one

by mark sharpless from tampa,fl on Wed May 17 2017

i replaced my altima i had totaled in an accident.the car was a perfect fit and just what i was looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love at first drive

by Familyfun from Saratoga Springs, UT on Sun May 21 2017

From the minute I started this car I just couldn't understand why we all didn't have one. The price isn't crazy. The comfort is amazing. My kids knees aren't in my seat. The gas mileage is insane. I've never driven so far on such little gas. I love this car so much I bought two.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car to buy I would recommend to anybody

by Don't know what to say from North Port FL on Thu May 25 2017

I do Injoin driving excellent mileage around 34.5 m/ gal city's driving. Driving from Tempa FL to North Port FL on highway 75 my average mileage was around 45n/ gal. Can't really expect any better. Overall visibility is great. I do love it!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Nitin from lynchburg, VA on Sat Jan 20 2018

Awesome Car. Meets My expectation. Interiors Are Great. Car is smooth and i'll definitely recommend to my colleagues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Altima

The verdict: The Nissan Altima was updated for 2016 and, while it doesn’t do anything badly, it doesn’t do much to distinguish itself in the midsize sedan class, either.

Versus the competition: Though its ride and interior quality are good, the Altima is hamstrung by engine noise and a driving experience that’s unexciting – even in this large, unexciting category.

The Nissan Altima’s competitors include the Kia Optima, Chevrolet Malibu and Volkswagen Passat. These and five other sedans competed against each other in our 2016 Midsize Sedan Challenge, for which I was not a judge. I tested an Altima 2.5 SL that cost $32,115, which is more than $4,000 above the... Read More