NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Altima

$11,299 - $19,871  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

264 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

201 - 210 of 264 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My car is very reliable

by KimS from Houston, Texas on Tue Nov 27 2018

I love my car. The only thing that I would have liked is XM satellite, otherwise it’s awesome and runs like a champ. The color is so beautiful

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car, great on gas!

by Queen Alicia from Twin Citites, MN on Wed Apr 18 2018

Rides smooth, nice features, good family comfortable vehicle. Great on gas mileage. The interior is nice & I love the remote start feature that came with my vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great mileage, and comfort

by Larry,baseballfan from Valrico,fl on Tue Nov 14 2017

Leg room and head room is what I love,comfort on highway, smooth driving, great gas mileage. Was able to get get trade in value without haggling. Enjoyed my day off buying a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great pick up, very stylish

by Holly from Norton, MA on Tue Dec 04 2018

This is exactly what I was looking for with all the features I wanted an more. I love the way it drives and has plenty of power. Lots of space in the trunk and the blind spot detector is a great bonus. I love the style of the Altima!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car EVER!

by WillsMom from Mabelvale, AR on Fri Dec 07 2018

I love this car out of all he Nissans I’ve owned. McClardy is the best and only dealer I deal with. Always going out of their way to please customers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great bang for your buck!

by Brothersmotors from Haltom City, tx on Mon Dec 10 2018

Fantastic car, has all the features you can imagine and the ride is Amaizng. Looks sleek and drives fantastic. You will not be disappointed in this purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love at first sight

by MAGOO1125 from Gurnee IL on Sun Aug 20 2017

Sleek. Sporty and very economical on gas. I am a huge fan of the Nissan lineup. Owned a Nissan Pathfinder before this Altima and was also very happy with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Beautiful Relaible Car I’ve Owned

by Nikayla Safford from Maricopa, Arizona on Fri Aug 24 2018

This vehicle has been on my mind for years and now that I have the money for t I made the decision to buy it! It is such a smooth ride and has all the technology I need! Nice new interior and exterior in great shape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Big Al from Columbia, TN on Thu Jun 01 2017

This car is awesome!! It rides good,and handles the road well. The interior is really nice, and gets real good fuel mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Altima

by Klewis51 on Thu Nov 30 2017

Very very reliable. My favorite car! I never had any issues until it was over ten years old and almost at 150,000 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com