NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Altima

$11,299 - $19,871  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

264 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

231 - 240 of 264 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned.

by Altimaadam from Holyrood Ontario on Sun Apr 01 2018

I think Nissan took the time to make a sexy luxury car and really made the difference with the features handling and fuel economy and reliability. I enjoy the Altima.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my altima

by Kym0215 from Lyerly,GA> on Fri May 26 2017

I wasn't happy about the car when my husband first picked it out but now that I have driven it I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NISSAN IS ABOVE AND BEYOND ANY OTHER BRAND

by Marcywarren2001 from Italy, Texas on Mon May 29 2017

The Altima HAPPILY surprised us when we purchased our 2015. I always drove a Honda believing it was superior to any other brand but comparing the Accord next to the Altima it was no longer a comparison. The Altima is evrey bit the car the Accord is with one big exception. Price of Accord compared to Altima EQUIPPED identical the Accord is 7-8 thousand more. And I am not gonna jump up to the Maxima with a 9k difference above the Altima for a mere 2ft. More room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Erik M. from on Mon May 29 2017

It's a great car for a small family for the daily commute, it's a real gas saver, has enough power to respond on the highway, 80-90 miles and drives steady. Overall, very happy with the purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome car fun to drife

by dande from Aumsville on Wed May 23 2018

this car has great power and I love driving it. Can pass any other car on the road even up hill. Very pretty and comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I only buy nisan.

by Josh k from Chicago il on Tue Sep 26 2017

Best new look. Price amazing. Great to drive and sporty. Yiu cant get another brand at this price. So happy for autobarn nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Beautiful Relaible Car I’ve Owned

by Nikayla Safford from Maricopa, Arizona on Fri Aug 24 2018

This vehicle has been on my mind for years and now that I have the money for t I made the decision to buy it! It is such a smooth ride and has all the technology I need! Nice new interior and exterior in great shape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Big Al from Columbia, TN on Thu Jun 01 2017

This car is awesome!! It rides good,and handles the road well. The interior is really nice, and gets real good fuel mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Altima

by Klewis51 on Thu Nov 30 2017

Very very reliable. My favorite car! I never had any issues until it was over ten years old and almost at 150,000 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i ever owned

by Rebecca. F on Thu May 03 2018

I love love this car. I used it to go to work and tske my daughter to school. Very good when it come to gas. Overall amazing car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com