2007 Altima Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

$1,654 - $10,438  MSRP Range
2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Nissan Altima Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great mileage with a little fun

by Enthusiast with a conscience from Los Angeles on Tue Feb 01 2011

I've owned the car since new. It gets great mileage and handles better than the Prius or Camry hybrids I tested. I get about 32-35 mpg depending on how I drive. So far the car has been very reliable. Only one complaint--no insulation in the roof. When large water drops hit the roof, it sounds like a drum inside. Previous car was Audi A6. This one is more reliable and quicker, but not as luxurious.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

All around solid car. Great gas mileage 33mpg fun

by 01BULLITT from santa rosa ca on Wed Mar 14 2018

love my altima hybrid. Still running like new with 160,000 miles.. Fun to drive handles well and is a freeway cruiser.. Mpg 33 average.. Still looks new and is 11 yrs old..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very stylish automobile

by Itch from Los Angeles on Thu Nov 15 2007

I have only owned the car for 2 weeks. I drove an Infiniti for 10 years which is also a Nissan product and so far I love the Altima Hybrid. I'm waiting for the gas gauge to move. With gas prices the way they are moving and the possibility of $4.00 a gallon gas within a year, I am extremely glad I made the move to a hybrid.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever had

by eadiaz from Boston, MA on Mon Jun 18 2007

Real 42 MPG... really comfortable and fun to drive. Smooth acceleration and great brakes. A perfect blend of a ecologically friendly car and a high tech sportive look. Only complains: Voice recognition system from Bluetooth has it?s own personality, time to time gas engine will start while the car is stopped producing a hard noise and vibration.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, mileage.

by Pglue from San Jose, ca on Sat Sep 16 2017

Met all my needs, great for city and highway driving, still runs like a champ. Wish I could buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best gas mileage i have ever seen

by my 1st nissan from Ontario, CA on Wed Jul 11 2007

This car gets great mileage and drive nice. i would not trade it for anything. went from ontario, Cali to Las Vegas and back on one tank.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car after one month and 2700 miles

by desmo from santa Barbara County on Sun May 06 2007

makes you think outside box ---300 yards ahead- grades as well as curves ---- like old days ---50+years of driving --- as fun as anything --- '45 jeep, '51 olds 88 carrera panamerica, , , '48 ford tudor w/ '57 312, 54 hudson hornet convt, '31 reo royale 8, '51 jag xk 120 cpe,indian/enfield 750, bsa 441 victor, bmw r60,'64-1/2mustang 271 hp hiperf cpe, '59 ah 3000-6, renault 16, bmw 1600, 2002 tii,bultaco 250 kawa 500 triple. desmo 350. ford taurus sho, volvo 740 wgn, fj60 wgn,ml320 truck,acura, toyota, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty reliable

by J702 from Las Vegas, NV on Sat Oct 13 2018

I don?t like nissan to be honest but this car is pretty reliable. Test drove it and its alright. Just not recommended for long travels especiallyof older nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by neptune-the-nissan from olympia on Tue Oct 03 2017

This car has great gas mileage along with the best get up and go in a car which were my two biggest wants

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

owned since new, never had any problems!

by DriverBill from Maricopa, Arizona on Sun Nov 26 2017

Excellent fuel mileage, great sound system, GPS and satellite radio. It has new tires and custom rims.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1