2010 Altima Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2010 Nissan Altima Hybrid

$4,089 - $9,005  MSRP Range
2010 Nissan Altima Hybrid

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Nissan Altima Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

hybrid highs

by autoczar from san diego,ca on Tue Sep 28 2010

second one owned. this car has excellent performance and gets good mileage- overall 33mpg. the only issue i've had with both cars is the handling takes getting used to- it could be better. the quality of assembly and workmanship is very good and the interior is logical and well laid out. i would like to see some other more visible color for the instrument lighting. the local dealerships are a one company monopoly, so it's hard to ger decent service here. had a problem with keeping the tires aligned, and still have not rectified the problem. trunk space is on the small side, but adequate for my needs. this car is a solid 4 out of five stars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable!

by SwissChic from Phoenix, Az on Mon Apr 30 2012

I absolutely love this car. Great on gas, comfortable, and very reliable. This car is a must buy! I personally think it is one of the better looking hybrids out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Altima Hybrid

by James 73 from Los Angeles, CA on Wed Apr 13 2011

Great car and OUTSTANDING gas milage. Interior appointments are a bit lacking, but its comfortable and reliable. I recommend this car to anyone trying to save on the high price of gasoline!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Meets its expectations and then some

by md86terp from Maryland on Wed May 07 2014

Bought this car June 2013 because I was tired of constantly paying for premium unleaded gasoline. Went from having to fill up with premium twice a week to REGULAR ONCE EVERY TWO WEEKS! Now don't get me wrong, it's not going to accelerate or corner like a BMW or Audi, but it does handle its business. A very good car to consider if you spend a lot of time in city traffic as I do. Averaging around 550 miles to a tank of gas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Altima hybrid 2010

by Ripc55 from Danville, ca on Sun Sep 30 2012

We have 24k miles on this car. It handles and looks great. Gas mileage is as advertised. If you plan to drive the car around town it's fine. Unfortunately the seats are not comfortable for extended periods.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great mpg

by 2010 owner on Sat Feb 03 2018

The car is vey quiet, dependable, great gas mileage, love being able to go 600+ miles on a tank of gas. I have had no issues with the car. Amazingly the front brakes lasted 95,000 miles. Not the sportiest car but 30+ mpg in the city is hard to best

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive and Great Gas Mileage

by Not Your Typical Hybrid Driver from Media, PA on Fri Aug 20 2010

I've had this car for about 3 months now, and I love it more every day I drive it. It's fun to drive (great pick-up and handling) with the benefits of a hybrid (great gas mileage, lower emissions). Love the interior styling, very comfortable and nice texture details everywhere. I average anywhere from 30-37 mpg (depending on whether my wife is driving it or I'm driving it). I highly recommend the "convenience package" as an option - you get power driver's seat, leather-wrapped steering wheel with audio controls, rear spoiler, and some other stuff. I got a great deal, between the manufacturer's cash back, Federal tax rebate for a hybrid, and great financing through the dealer. If you want a Hybrid that doesn't drive like a hybrid, then this is the car for you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really great car!

by New Altima Hybrid Owner from Seattle, WA on Wed Nov 03 2010

We bought a new 2010 Altima Hybrd that was completely loaded with all options and just *love* this car. It feels more luxurious than you would expect from an Altima. We compared it against the Toyota Camry and Ford Fusion and Escape hybrids. When it came to the electronics, the Altima won hands down. The hard drive system with the navigation and Bose stereo made the Camry seem like grandma's car. The Sync in the Fords was decent though. The Altima was also the better performer both in acceleration and handling. It is super comfortable to sit in even for long trips and the ride is smooth for a car in this class. We were expecting to buy a Ford or Toyota when we started out, but were won over by the Altima after driving all of them. The Ford Fusion was our other favorite, but the money incentives on the Altima made it the easy choice. If you care, this car is assembled in the US. The hybrid technology is Toyota's so isn't something new and untested. And yes, the mileage is *very* satisfying! Never less than 30 mpg even if 100% Seattle urban core rush hour, one of the most brutal in the US. We have averaged around the low to mid 30's around Seattle and the highest has been about 40 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

most gas miliege car

by robert from 11753 on Wed Mar 28 2012

200minimum and 4000 maxnimum we all love this hibridy car because safe lots gas, we drive lot so this is best choose for my job

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fun car to drive plus good mileage

by go eagles from thornton, pa on Tue May 02 2017

love the acceleration when needed. i have kept up with 3 series BMWs to a certain extent. far more affordable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1