Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2013 GT-R

Consumer Reviews

2013 Nissan GT-R

$48,746 - $91,538  MSRP Range
2013 Nissan GT-R

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Nissan GT-R?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Godzilla Rules

by Thedr from Texas on Sat Aug 31 2013

The GTR is simply the ultimate street legal race car. Porsche, Lambo, Ferrari... they are all great. Great styling, heritage and lots of fun. But, the GTR really personifies the ultimate in controllable, ready to be tuned, complete performance car. It's the Beast. Love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most beautiful car around

by The Sliver Bullet from Marlborough on Fri Dec 08 2017

It is the best super car money can buy and add you personal touch to it !!! After years improvements, it turns heads everywhere it go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most beautiful car around

by The Sliver Bullet from Marlborough on Fri Dec 08 2017

It is the best super car money can buy and add you personal touch to it !!! After years improvements, it turns heads everywhere it go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is my dream car and turn heads all the time.

by GTR DAVE from Marlborough, MA on Thu Nov 02 2017

It is easy to maintain and a lot choice to modify to a unique car. Every time I drive the, it put a smile on my face and feel like a million bucks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A long time coming

by Dream Car Buyer from Charlotte, NC on Tue Jul 26 2016

Before the GT-R was released, I've been trying to figure out if there was a legal way to import a Skyline from Japan (at the time, there wasn't). Then, the Nissan GT-R was released in 2008 and I've been meaning to buy one ever since. This year, I finally got the opportunity to test drive a used 2013 GT-R and I simply couldn't resist. I race liter bikes on the race track and this car is the closest I've ever felt to the experience of a liter bike on a race track. The acceleration and handling is simply incredible! Definitely plan to take this car on some mountain roads soon after you buy it. Side note: I was prepared to get pretty poor gas mileage with this car. But it turns out that I actually get better gas mileage than with my Toyota Highlander SUV. I'm a happy customer all around and I love the fact that most people have no idea what this car really is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Supercar performance, with everday civility

by PnB02 from Alexandria, VA on Fri Jan 26 2018

Purchased the GT-R as it was is my dream car, and have been surprised how livable it is on an everyday commute. The bluetooth module does leave a little to be desired, but that's moreso a gripe of it being dated compared to current bluetooth design(s). Rear seats are really just for decoration, primarily due to the low-slung roof-line and rear window. Incredible pick-up, confidence, and control!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Real Road Racecar

by Strudles from Colorado on Mon Sep 02 2013

This car seems do defy the laws of physics when you have the traction control on, you can put it into a corner at suicidal speeds and still come out alive on the other end. This car makes a remarkable amount of power, and if you are into the modifying scene, there are many many things you can do to this car to make it 700+hp. The gearbox in this car is phenomenal, it shifts super smooth and extremely quickly with just the touch of a flappy paddle! The exhaust on this car sounds ok, its not as good as sounding as a v10 or v12 but it still sounds pretty great. This being said however, it does have A LOT of drawbacks. For example, even with the adjustable suspension on its most comfortable setting, this car still rattles your bones even on the smoothest of roads. Also, this at highway speeds and high rpm's this car is deafening. I wear earplugs whenever I am on the freeway. Also in order to make the car lighter and perform better, they have made the body super light, this being great for performance but it feels like it has the lack of interior quality compared to other European models. Since the gearbox is high performance, it naturally makes a lot of heat and that heat radiates through to your behind after 30 minutes of driving. Its like having a heated seat turned on all the time! Thinking about using the backseat? Unless you are an amputee or a small child, forget about it. The front seats LITERALLY touch the back seats when slid back enough. Overall, if you like track days, or drag racing or any form of motor sport, this car is for you. However, make it easy on yourself and trailer this car to wherever you are racing.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reilable car i own

by The car master from Dexter, MO on Mon Jun 10 2013

They are very good cars, And really fast for who ever likes to go fast and good gas mileage. Great car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GReat

by GOOD from on Sat Nov 17 2012

Cheap for the car. The car is very good ,but in turns you might break your neck. Very tech. You should uy if you want. It is a great car just careful. It will have speed limit so on road the fastest you cam go is not like 280 kmph.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance vehicle

by Sebastian from Woodland hills california on Sat Jul 14 2018

This is an amzing car its alot of fun especially driving it on the track definitely one of my favorit cars i own to this day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2