2015 GT-R

Consumer Reviews

2015 Nissan GT-R

$54,023 - $92,163  MSRP Range
2015 Nissan GT-R

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

7 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Nissan GT-R?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GT-R

by superman from Pittsford NY on Fri Nov 28 2014

Great car but meant mostly for race track. Hardly any car can beat it on the road but it needs smooth roads as it is too bumpy.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Too Much To Sum Up

by JamWarSun from on Fri May 05 2017

What else can I say about the legendary Nissan GTR? - It is by a bit, the most powerful car I have owned to date. I will bravely also add, personally, there may never be another option in car choices in the future. I come from a long line in ownership of Japanese built vehicles, mainly Honda's; now they are all Nissans. Next purchase: I'd bet on another GTR. Four seater, supercar power and striking appeal - dispite all opinions, its a real looker and getting better with age.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a race car not a sports car

by Saiflovesu from Des Plaines IL on Fri Apr 07 2017

Ever wondered what it feels like inside a Race Car, how fast it goes how quick is the acceleration just buy a GT-R no other car can justify that feeling trust me. You should stay away from GT-R if you are lookin for a comfortable, smooth and quiet drive. You would hear all sorts of parts trying to make those 545 horses run the derby. They didn't do a proper insulation I guess to keep the weight minimum but who cares it is a "Race car" well for me it is music to ears those parts working as I am a car enthusiast.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car of your dreams

by JoeH from Salem OR on Wed Oct 11 2017

Timeless design. Incredible performance. Rock solid reliability. Either drive the wheels off it or store because is a future collectible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car I've been in

by all4jatt on Fri Jan 05 2018

NISSAN GTR's are built reliable, But the 750hp Nissan GTR was the fastest car I've ever been in. And for the price the car was listed it was def. a steal. Only thing is the interior lacks from anything below a 2016.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck! horsepower, looks & speed!

by GODZILLA from VINELAND, NJ on Sat Oct 28 2017

ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING CARS TO DRIVE! HAS THE HANDLING OF A 200K SPORTS CAR FOR 1/2 THE COST! FUN!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

honda accord

by janethoe from Vancouver, WA on Fri Jul 14 2017

i love this car because it is amazing and fast. i love going fast and hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2015 Nissan GT-R

The 2015 Nissan GT-R is the Japanese equivalent of a Dodge Viper: loud, crazy and faster than hell, yet flawed in unique ways.

From internet forums to enthusiast publications, the Nissan GT-R has been stuck with the moniker "Godzilla" since its arrival, and it's not undeserved. This may be the quickest Japanese production car ever created. Heck, it's quicker than nearly anything else on the road, Italian, American, German, you name it. It's rare. It's expensive. It's utterly, astonishingly, brutally fast. It doesn't have a Sport mode — it is a Sport mode. For 2015, a NISMO super-high-performance version is available that's even more off the charts (compare 2014 and 2015 models here). My test... Read More