2016 GT-R

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan GT-R

$41,881 - $119,197  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan GT-R

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan GT-R?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love my GTR - reliable daily driver

by InsanePath on Sat Aug 05 2017

I love my GTR in everyday even though I have an ISF as well. I drive it daily for everything from getting groceries or just having fun. It is reliable, incredibly fast and gets tons of attention. It has incredible performance that can beat Lambo's, Ferrari's etc. I could own a more expensive exotic car but they are less reliable, more expensive, maintenance can be expensive as well and I won't get the performance that I get from the GTR. My friend said half the time his a/c doesn't work in his lambo. I never have to worry about any of that. :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by GTR LOVER from on Tue Nov 17 2015

SEXY SEXY SEXY SEXY SEXY THIS CAR IS OUT OF THIS WORLD AWESOME BUY THIS CAR love and drive it you will not regret it at all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream GTR

by GTR Lover from Concord, CA on Sat May 13 2017

I have been loving these cars from a distance for a long time. I have had multiple "sports" cars (240SX, RX8, 350, and Shelby GT350) and this GTR is the one that keeps the smile on my face. The ride is a bit rough and the mechanical noises take getting used to but the performance is amazing. I highly recommend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Ultimate GTR

by Geno88 from Los Angeles on Thu Aug 02 2018

I?ve always wanted a Nismo GTR, dream Car to own, this is a very unique and amazing car. There is no comparison from this to a normal GTR

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by DrBel on Thu Jul 27 2017

This is best bang for buck car you can buy. It turns so many heads. It is a very comfortable daily driver and also a monster on the track. By far the best car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best motor / Power and transmitions

by Mj23ibatici from New York on Fri Jun 22 2018

Este vehiculo ha sido mi favorito desde que tenia apenas 16 a�os hoy en dia tengo la oportunidad de tenerlo en mis manos y cr�eme es mas de lo que se ve, el vehiculo tiene mucha historia

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I have owned and I owned many.

by Joe's cars from Pompton Plains, NJ on Mon Aug 07 2017

This car meets all expectations. If you want to go fast to get on a highway or pass a car the power is immediately available. If you want to just cruise its very comfortable to drive at all speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan GT-R

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2014 about the 2015 Nissan GT-R. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 Nissan GT-R is the Japanese equivalent of a Dodge Viper: loud, crazy and faster than hell, yet flawed in unique ways.

From internet forums to enthusiast publications, the Nissan GT-R has been stuck with the moniker "Godzilla" since its arrival, and it's not undeserved. This may be the quickest Japanese production car ever created. Heck, it's quicker than nearly anything else on the road, Italian, American, German, you name it. It's rare. It's expensive. It's... Read More