Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2003 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2003 Nissan Maxima

$776 - $5,684  MSRP Range
2003 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

38 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 38 of 38 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by Maximaboy from Chicago on Wed Sep 27 2017

I have owned 2003 maxima over 12 years, love it. I have 215000 miles on it. Motor and trany are strong. Over the years replaced exhaust and radiator once. I got SE package, not very comfortable and not great in snow. But with alot miles, has couple rust spots. it still has power, goes like a rocket. May last 2007 maxima had 280000 miles and I sold it at the end. Love maxima' s, will buy another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Lisa c from Conyerss ga on Sat Apr 14 2018

Great car for commute. I go back and forth from carrollton to atlanta almost every weekend.Gets great gas mileage. Id recommend this car to anyone with a college student.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Engine failure at 200,000 miles

by Mario1956 from Cromwell ct on Tue Nov 07 2017

I liked the car til it started burning oil. All _02, 03,04,s burn oil and don't last. My 1996 and 1993 went over 300,000 miles, the 2003 started burning oil heavily @ 125,000 miles

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had this car for 15 years and it still drives new

by Rodstoy from East Windsor, N.J. on Wed Apr 11 2018

This car has everything you need. Very comfortable and reliable. The 3.5 liter 270HP is perfect.I use this car every day with no issues.Couldn't have a better car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great city car with a kick to it

by zola.10 on Mon Aug 21 2017

My family owned this car for about 10 years and I drove it around in a relatively large big city for 4+ years. It's a great ride with lots of space. 5 seats and a large trunk! The SE I had was manual transmission and I loved it! You could really feel it pick up when you give it some gas. Great feeling and isn't like all other cars that just "cruise" around. The only downside is that there is not a great turning-range so U-turns can be tough if there isn't at least two lanes to turn into.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best quality for price.

by jwilsonmma from olympia, wa on Sat Jul 22 2017

exceeds all expectations. holds enough gas to take you anywhere, has enough power to escape tight situations and comfortable for the passengers as well as drivers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I think Nissan's are the best

by Love cars from Des Moines ia on Wed Jul 19 2017

I really can't say because I do not have the vehicle but Nissan's run pretty good if you take care of it it'll run for a long time

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good condition. Needs tire rwple

by Nonnak from RICHMOND on Thu Sep 14 2017

It has ran so well for 4 years that i have owned it. At the moment needs some small matnance , motor in great condition, transsmition great. Just need some tire replacment and needs to pass inspection but im currently unempolyed so i cant effer anything for it. Its parked until some tune up done and tire change so that it could pass state inspection. Everything else runs well. This car done me and my family wonders.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4