Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 NV200

Consumer Reviews

2015 Nissan NV200

$9,199 - $18,907  MSRP Range
2015 Nissan NV200

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Nissan NV200?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

No cruise

by /Dog guy from Colorado Springs Colorado on Tue May 26 2015

No cruise control (on order) and no inside rear view mirror. I know there are no back door windows but I do want to see what' my dogs are doing in the back. I've had a hundred vehicles in 50 years and this is the first with no inside mirror.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Newer service vehicle

by Service man 7827 from Menomonee Falls on Fri Oct 27 2017

This vehicle meets all the needed requirements for or service department. This is our second purchase of the same type of vehicle. Not a bad way to buys a work car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan NV200 awesome ride!!!!!

by Nissan NV200 lover from altoona fl. on Sun Mar 25 2018

We plan on traveling with this vehicle. We put a bed in the back with plenty of room for all of our other essentials with no problems!! Cant wait to hit the road!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable Vehicle More than anything else

by pc from fullerton, ca on Tue May 15 2018

Just bought this vehicle. The engine purrs and seems reliable. Not powerful, but a good utility vehicle i plan to use as camper van base. lots of room in the back, but wish they did make it a foot longer and foot wider.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle so far despite the bad press.

by John from Edmonton, Alberta on Wed Oct 31 2018

My 2015 NV200 SV is my work van. I added a ladder rack with two ladders and a step ladder which had a big effect of the fuel economy (from about 25 mpg to 20 mpg). The paint and body panels are easily damaged so I strongly recommend adding a bra or 3M transparent film. Inside plastic is easily scratched. The seats are comfortable and the driver sits higher than the average mini van so visibility is better. The tires that Nissan puts on this van will wear out quickly so this van has the unfair reputation of going through tires fast which is not true. I replaced the cheap Goodyear Eagle Cargo Tires with Nokian WGR All Weather tires and the wear is normal after over 24,000 miles (Looks like they're good for at least another 24,000 miles). I noticed much better performance in snow and ice conditions after that. Cab heater is inadequate for cold weather regions and you have to keep it in "recirculation" below -10 to -15 degrees celcius. AC works OK in temperatures over 25 degrees Celsius. Parking is very easy in tight situations. Acceleration and handling are adequate but not fantastic (that's good enough for work). GPS Navigation is adequate but not super accurate. Engine and CV transmission still working well but wheels seem to need realignment at almost every service rotation. Only real problem I've had with this van were the power door lock actuators in weather below -1 degree Celsius. Dealer found that they were not adjusted properly and finally fixed it after three visits.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Just got it

by Butch from Cape May, NJ. on Fri Jun 03 2016

Being that I just got the vehicle I feel that I can't be totally honest in a review. So far things seems OK, but I've only had the thing for a week, I do like the vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vab

by Jj from Denver Colorado on Sun Oct 21 2018

Fits need perfect I have six kids and three dogs we can go camping and fit all of our gear in which makes it nice and easy for transport

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2015 Nissan NV200

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2014 Nissan NV200. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2014 Nissan NV200 cargo van is exactly what it looks like — a simple, useful, inexpensive miniature work truck that should serve urban businesses well without breaking the bank.

Since its introduction to the U.S. market in 2009, the Ford Transit Connect compact commercial van has been gaining customers who need the versatility and cargo-carrying capacity of a small van, but who don't need the gargantuan dimensions or poor fuel economy of a full-size truck... Read More