Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 NV Passenger NV3500 HD

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan NV Passenger NV3500 HD

$24,529 - $38,029  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan NV Passenger NV3500 HD

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

9 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
3.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan NV Passenger NV3500 HD?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful, fun passenger van

by americanthinker from Lehi, Utah on Mon Jan 15 2018

It may look like a toaster on wheels, but if you can get over the aesthetics, the Nissan NV is a great alternative compared to the Suburban or Escalade. While the Suburban or Escalade may look nicer on the road, and have better amenities, they can't beat the functionality of the NV. The NV has more room for passengers (comfortable room at that), than any other vehicle of its type on the market. The seats are also easy to remove, so that you can configure the seating options for many different cargo/passenger loads. Great engine too, very powerful. Seats are nice and high so that you have full command of the road. Would buy this vehicle again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing passenger van

by Kittykat943 from Indianapolis, Indiana on Fri Apr 06 2018

Best passenger van ever! Wished it had more storage in back but overall could not be happier. Stylish and drives like a dream! I didn’t want to look like a church van driver so I got red and all my friends are jealous. It drives so smooth and not like a big van. It’s seats are super cushy and not “basic” like some other brands. There aren’t many passenger van chooses for large families but this stood out. I would recommend it to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bang for the buck - 5 yr/100k bumper to bumper

by rowit on Wed Sep 20 2017

Perfect for families that want some room but don't want to spend 70k on a loaded Suburban. Better than expected MPG, around 16 highway. Leather, Navigation, USB, AC outlets, roof air vents. Spacious seats. Take your family on vacation in this and let them stretch out and enjoy. Two different settings for 2nd and 3rd row seats. One allows the full 4 rows to be used for passengers. The other setting gives you limo-like legroom, but pins the 3rd row up against 3 of the 4th row seats. So only one of those would be left to be used, making capacity 9 vs 12. Or remove one of the two 4th row seats (left side) and capacity in that scenario is still 9 but you have a ton of cargo space. And for those who like to lift two of the seats out (the 4th row does have wheels by the way...) then you will take your capacity to 8 passengers, but mega cargo room with the entire 4th row removed. For a big family, there's no way you can't like this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great for large families

by Van Guy from Fairfax, VA on Wed Sep 06 2017

We have a family of 7, this vehicle has more than met our needs. Note this is more utility than comfort but it does have nice features relative to the competition. Heated Leather seats (arm rests would be nice), plenty of cup holders, USB and AC outlets, moving seats in and out isn't difficult. TONS of space! Pros: Features Powerful V8 Engine Rides well for big vehicle Easy to configure seating High seat vantage point over road Cons: Too big for parking garages wide turning radius no arm rests narrow head rests that don't fit tablet holders No DVD entertainment available Tons of value for the price of this van but it's not a minvan!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Biggest disappointment yet.

by John from Chicago, IL on Fri Mar 18 2016

I purchased a new Nissan NV3500 one month ago. After driving 300 miles in the car I have noticed a few safety nuisances. The lights in the dashboard reflect on the rear view mirror and even after dimming all the way they are still visible. I can see this becoming a greater problem on long family road trips. I bought this car to be able to comfortably transport my family. It is higher off the ground and can tow my camper. On my family trips the one seating arrangement that would make the most sense to seat the most people and provide room for trunk space is impossible due to an engineering flaw. You are unable to move the fourth row of 4 seats to the third row position of 3 seats. The dealer raved about the 234 different seating positions unfortunately the one I want is impossible. If this was possible I would be able to get seating for 9 and a large trunk space. It is also very difficult to use the handle to get into the car. It is positioned so closely to the door frame that your hand is jammed between the two. Getting out you encounter the same problem and I have deemed the handle unusable and unsafe.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

19 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Nissan NV 3500 HD

by Janek from Palatine, IL on Sun Feb 21 2016

After leaving the dealership I noticed that the check engine light was on. Upon returning to the dealership I was notified that the valve timing solenoid was not sealed correctly and leaking oil. Its been a week and the car is still being serviced with no ETA on a fix.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

14 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase for big family.

by MNdad from New Ulm on Fri Apr 27 2018

Fits our whole family with no issues. Reliable and great value. If I had to purchase a new vehicle, i would look at using the same dealership again. Thank you for a good experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's of room

by Kas from Howard Lake on Wed Nov 14 2018

Needs to be offered as 4 wheel drive, make leather more of a standard option, needs head rest video players. Needs bigger engine to tow a camper

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this van!

by AmyMc from Keller, TX on Tue Oct 02 2018

You would think that a van this size with this much power would ride a little rough, like a truck. I have to say, though, that it's a smoother ride than my other cars. Just wish it didn't cost so much to fill up the tank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1