1997 Pickup

Consumer Reviews
1997 Nissan Pickup

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

10 Reviews
3.9 out of 5 starsComfort
3.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Nissan Frontier

by The Boss from Merritt Island, Florida on July 15, 2011

This 2011Frontier is the 5th Nissan I've owned. They run forever, they handle great and the best part is they are relieable. I LOVE NISSAN!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Vehicle I have Owned

by Nissssssan from Dallas, Tx on February 7, 2018

This truck is more of a tank than a truck. Got me through college and still runs. Nissan did a terrific job building this truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best 4 cyl truck nissan ever made

by nissan man from phx az on March 19, 2009

I have owned 3 nissan pickups. Every one was great. I could haul and pull anything i hooked up to it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Its Sitting In My Driveway

by JT Puppy from Lansing, KS on August 24, 2008

truthfully you guys its a good truck ive had mine for about a year and a half and the only thing ive done to it is a tune up. i love it!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck on the Road

by Nissan Man from Dallas, TX on August 16, 2012

I have a 97 Nissan Pickup with 253,000 miles on it. It is unbelievable . I have fixed nothing major on this truck and I bought it with 10,500 miles on it. It just keeps on running.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable vehicle!!

by Onelover from Phoenix AZ on September 27, 2007

I've had this truck for 11 years now (bought in 1996) and have NEVER had any major problem with it. Hit a few poles etc....still running and still looking pretty good in spite of it all! I've had people ASK me if I wanted to sell it and no, I did not. Takes a lickin and keeps on tickin!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

231000 miles

by Larry from Auburn, Maine on September 29, 2008

Bought the fleet model- no extras, nothing to break. 231000 miles, 29 mpg ,1 clutch,changed metal brake lines this year (Maine winters kill brake lines), 1 starter, 1 water pump, fixed the rust this year. Should be good for another 11 years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Decent truck

by Joe from on March 11, 2012

'97 4x2 with 88,000 miles on it. These trucks will run nearly forever. It's pretty basic - no frills. 2.4L 4-cyl is under-powered and with the automatic it's frustrating. Add to that it gets about 16 mpg combined city/hwy, it's a major disappointment for such a small truck and $4/gal gas. Luckily I only drive about 600 miles/month! It's not quiet. There are not a lot of choices for tires for this model with 14" wheels. If this truck had another 20hp and got another 8-10mpg, it would be a keeper. As is, it's just reliable, semi-cheap transportation.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Many repairs needed

by lookin'4pikup from Lawrence, KS on April 22, 2007

The water pump on this vehicle repeatedly fails. It is noisy on the road yet handles well. It delivers adequate power and handles loads in the bed well. It is stylish. Mechanically, the reliablility is poor. Otherwise it is a good vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good solid 4X4!!

by Cheese from Carlisle, Ohio on April 11, 2018

Dependable truck. Looks great. Fun to drive. Fun in the mud! A blast in the snow. Starts every time!! Interior has held up great. Runs incredible

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1