NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2009 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2009 Nissan Rogue

$3,933 - $11,169  MSRP Range
2009 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

56 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Car Enthusiast from New York, NY on Mon May 20 2013

Most Reliable Car I've Owned Ever :D I Used This Car Everywhere And I Real Love This Car. This Is The Best Car I Ever Owned. :D

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for me

by average joe from Phoenix, AZ on Mon Apr 23 2012

I'm a stay at home mom and my needs are pretty simple. I did want a car with good gas mileage, great reliability and sporty but comfortable for 4 people (at least). The car also needed to come with bluetooth, which this one did. I'm very happy with my purchase and feel that for the price it was an excellent buy. I also appreciated the overall experience of going through cars.com.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so far so good!

by car gal from wi on Fri Jan 27 2012

I have only owned my rogue for a week, but so far I really like it. It is the first suv I have owned and it was easy to adapt to it. Acceleration noise is a bit loud but once you get to speed it is fine. The seats and interior are comfortable. After looking at the RAV-4 and CRV, the rogue is a great small SUV for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Value SUV

by skipatrol from Buffalo NY on Mon Nov 14 2011

After leasing various Jeep models for over 10 years, deceided to downsize our SUV and after many test rides in competitor's models choose the 2009 Nissan Rogue. Loved the styling, the CVT transmission was unique (took a little getting used to), gas mileage was decent for an SUV (compared to the Jeeps) and overall it was a good little SUV. It also holds it's value. Turned the vehicle in 5 months early as a trade in and was credited with about $1400.00 above the lease closeout. I don't think that happens with most leases. We enjoyed a good experience with that Rogue.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

DOES IT ALL WELL

by OLD RELIABLE from BRAIDWOOD IL on Tue Sep 14 2010

I'VE HAD IT 3 MONTHS & NO MAJOR COMPLAINTS HOWEVER, DIDNT LIKE THE WHEEL COVERS SO REPLACED THOSE FIRST THING. A LITTLE DISAPOINTED WITH HWY MILEAGE. FOR A 4CYL I THOUGHT I'D GET AROUND 30MPG, GETTING 25-27 I GOT BETTER MILAGE THAN THAT IN MY 04 MAXIMA (27-28 HWY). I'M A BIG GUY, 6"2" AND 250 LBS AND I HAVE GOOD LEG & HEAD ROOM. RIDES & HANDLES WELL. GOOD RADIO/CD

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Rouge or Vouge?

by playtowinp from Whitestone,ny on Thu Dec 13 2012

Purchased car used nice style,good handling, not alot of pick up spped when needed remember a 4 cy. engine i feel like a rogue shouls be a 6 or 8 with the tough name. Great on gas i must say and for the most part a smooth ride. I feel the name is tough but relalize when you open the hood its more like i am driving a Vouge.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

09 rogue

by bill from dunlap,illinois on Fri Jul 08 2011

greatin all aspect fun to drive good gas realiable safeaall considerations looks good handles great 1 vehicle that stands out and does what its suppose to

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great dealership -nissan of new rochelle

by neicy from bronx on Wed Jul 13 2016

I went to Nissan of new Rochelle and the salesman donnell helped me find the perfect car for me . The rogue is a beautiful and dependable car. this is the best car that I have owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Nissan Fan from Omaha, NE on Tue Feb 22 2011

I have had the 2009 Rogue for 6 months and love it. Great gas mileage with a stylish and roomy interior. This vehicle is worth a look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent dealer

by cj from south river,nj on Sat Dec 01 2012

very trust and amazing place to buy a car i recommend ,great cars and great place just check that out!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2009 Nissan Rogue

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2007 about the 2008 Nissan Rogue. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2009, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

For years, Nissan has sat and watched from the sidelines as Honda, Ford and Toyota have ruled the compact SUV segment. Now the Japanese company is jumping into the game with its all-new Rogue, a car that, even in its rookie season, seems ready for the pro-bowl.

Styling
If I see one more SUV with sharp, upswept rear-quarter windows, I'll know it's time to start applying for jobs in automakers' design departments, seeing as... Read More